We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
US$253
US$242
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$159
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
123
179
110
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
179
110
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buslake viewwine and soft drinkshead waitresshalf boardchurch bells ringmountain sidea small swimming poolsoupsno air confull buffetsuperior roomsingle roombrown bearlocal busesbreakfast and evening mealbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked these hotel, because it was one of the last possibilities to stay on Bled. We didn't expected anything special.
However hotel is clean, staff very friendly. The rooms are not very big, but I like it. Internet is fast, breakfast good. It is exceptional value for money and we'll visit it again. We stayed in much expensiver hotels, but didn't get such service everytime.
Visit it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeemBorci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have just enjoyed a nice stay at Hotel Jelovica despite the lack of snow. My single room, although small was clean, warm, and with a very comfortable bed. A bit of a temperamental shower but plenty of hot water nonetheless. Nice lake views to the right from my balcony but trees obscured a direct view. The church bells do seem to toll rather randomly but I didn't find them a nuisance. The hotels menu was a typical continental style buffet. In the evening there was unlimited lager, wine and soft drinks, no hot drinks though. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Bled was very quiet, which meant no long queues for a boat trip to visit the church on the island, or difficulty with getting served in local shops and eateries. The famous Bled cream cake is delicious and a must! The bus terminal is perfectly placed next to the hotel making independent travel easy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayneB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have just returned from winter holiday in Lake Bled Slovenia. Unfortunately not one snow flake to be seen and havent been seen for over 6 weeks. Future forecasts are not good either! The Hotel Jelovica is excellent value for money included in Crystalski tour. The rooms spotlessly clean, lots of hot water available, a new comfy bed and good choice of food - 2 soups, salads and three main choices plus unlimited soft drinks beer and wine. It is right next to the Lake Bled and there are trees that obscure a full view but on a plus side it is next to the bus station. The staff were friendly and helpfull. It was quiet due to lack of snow! Weather was good 5 days out of 7. On a sunny day it is a wonderfull place and the local cream cake is a must - its absolutely gorgeous!!! Yes the bells are loud but you get used to them! Dont rely on them for timekeeping they appear to do what they want. A trip to Vogel presents you with a cable car that will frighten the life out of you its so steep!!! I would like to say a big Thank You to the hotels hard working staff.

Room Tip: Lake view single room 557.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are a couple that stayed in the hotel for 5 nights before the New Year of 2014. The general feeling was satisfactory but not comfortable. Old facilities, pretty poor and cold breakfasts. There was terrible smell in the “green club” (the floor of SPA, pool and massage rooms). No real view of lake from the room – the lake was both far away from the hotel and hidden by trees. There was a bell ringing in the church close to the hotel (100 meters), waking us up every morning at 7am. The ringing was very long, loud and the bell "music" was really annoying. The beds in the room were old and not comfortable.
The dinner at the evening of New Year celebration was excellent, but for some reason all the people taking part in the dinner were mostly aged. I couldn't see any young couple.
The staff in the reception was not always able to provide information or clear explanation.
We ordered a wake-up service for the morning of January, 2014, but they forgot to call us! Fortunately, we got up in time by ourselves and were in time for our train.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olesya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

stayed in this hotel for 5 nights over Christmas,we had a great time,the room was a good standard and we were upgraded to a lake view room,the food was pretty good to with a good choice for every taste,the added bonus was the unlimited wine,beer and soft drinks that came with it,great location near the center,brilliant value for money we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandyaroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews