We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 different hotels in one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I booked through Booking.com and got a room facing the town not the lake. Those room are smaller and not as good as those facing the lake. You get a tiny TV from the early 80s, which requires a "magnifying glass". The food was not tasty, the swimming pool is a bathtub size and the staff was not helpful or friendly. WiFi not in the room. Limited parking.

Room Tip: only room facing the lake are worth considering but there are too many limitation to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

The location is great ,2 minutes walking from the lake and other Bled lake attractions .
Great place for Star trip .We had a great Family Suite (4 Adults) Lake side
The rooms were very clean ,the level of service was good .
The breakfast was good .once we ate dinner and saw a traditional show , the dinner price was the cheapest one all over Slovenia and the buffet was excellent .
The only problem that we had was related to smoking smell from other rooms porches ,we had to close the windows in order not to smell it

Room Tip: You cant see the lake too much because of the trees but you can see the castle so it will be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous postion on the lake side, so magnificent views from the rooms facing that direction. Very helpful and pleasent staff. Very clean. The only negatives are, that the bedroom curtains are really thin so there is no sleeping in, as the sun blinds you very early in the morning. The restaurant is supposed to serve from 7 to 9 pm, but if you go down at 7.30pm the soup is already cold and the 2 cold starters will have run out and are not replaced, if you you go down at 7.45pm the main courses have also started to run out and are replaced with fried chicken, which you may have to wait until 8.20pm to get!!!! I ended up having fried chicken 3 nights in a row as there was nothing else left! If you are not going to lake Bled for a gourmet experience then certainly book this hotel as everything else was perfect.

Room Tip: lake view rooms are well worth the extra money, but only on the upper floors as the trees block the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edelweiss64-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel at a time when it was too early to book in but the staff were accomodating and let us lock our bags away while we went walking around the lake. My only concern was when we checked in and the guy at reception held our passports for registering for hours. Your passport is such a crucial part of your travelling that it was incomfortable leaving it for that length of time.
Our room was clean and reasonably spacious with a nice view of the trees in front of the lake. The double bed is 2 x single beds pushed together but it was surprisingly ok and comfortable with no fear of dropping into the middle.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast had a nice variety of cereal, continental, cooked food. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms which is unfortunate but we just had bottles of water.
The location is fantastic! The bus stop is around the corner, there's a bar outside and a fabulous restaurant across the road, with the lake metres away. The centre of town is 10- 15 min walk and the cost was reasonable for such a lovely location.
Would definately recommend it for travellers to lake Bled.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms are nicer but there's no lake view because of the trees. Also, be aware that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranPhilDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here in the summer and intended to do a review then but somehow didn't get round to it. A lot of the views of Bled show the castle and church from the other side of the lake the Jelovica is in that view, close to the church. There are some very tall trees in front of the hotel so not all the lake side rooms have a view of the lake. We didn't pay the extra for a lake side room so we had a little balcony on the other side of the hotel, didn't get so much sun but was nice and quiet.
We don't normally do half board as we like to eat out. We went to some nearby restaurants a couple of nights but the rest of the time we ate at the hotel. Breakfast and dinner can be eaten on a terrace overlooking the church and castle (if you sit in the right place). I don't eat meat and I found there was always a good choice of food as did my carnivore boyfriend. At dinner there is free wine and beer, the wine was surprisingly pleasant. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a pleasant lakeside walk away from the rest of Bled and is also located close to the bus station. Check the bus timetables and just walk round the corner in time to get the bus you want for a day out to Ljubljana or somewhere more local.
I would recommend this nice, good value for money hotel in beautiful Bled.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JannyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A fantastic location close to the castle, overlooking the lake and in the old part of Bled. Helpful and friendly staff, great service and very close to the bus station so fantastic for getting out and about. Everything I could have wanted, the only drawback was that internet access was poor in my room (better in reception).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maw285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay after sleeping in hostels for a while. The price a bit high, but that's expected from a touristy area. The hotel is very close to the castle and lake and many restaurants. We arrived a day early and the front desk staff was able to find a room for us. It had a lake view, which was very nice. They had to move us for our next two nights, to which they expressed apologies the room did not have a lake view. But we were very happy with the amazing mountain views from the other side. It rivals the lake view. The facilities are a bit outdated and the wifi is very slow. But the free breakfast was excellent and the rest of our time there was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.4 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jelovica Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelovica Bled

Address: Cesta svobode 8, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: £72 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jelovica Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 4-story Hotel situated 4 km from Lesce-Bled train station & 35 km from Brnik Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jelovica Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Hotel Jelovica
Minotel Bled
Bled Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing