We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penzion Kaps
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Berc(Bled)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Hotel Berc(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
335
36
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
36
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe ownereggs to orderquiet areagood sizeearly septembertwo nightsfree bikesnice balconywished we could have stayed longerlake bleda wonderful place to staybreakfast was amazingrooms are largevintgar gorgehis wifefew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent 6 days at Penzion Kaps in early April, and would have liked to stay more. The room is large, clean and comfortable, Peter the host is very helpful and friendly, and breakfast is more that enough. We borrowed 2 very good bikes to explore the area and hiked other days. The Penzion is in a very good location, close to hiking and cycling routes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Peter and family have worked so hard to create a delightful haven in Bled. The charming traditional building makes guests feel so at home. Peter cooked a delicious breakfast each day and the location can't be beat. Penzion Kaps is comfortable, clean, etc., and Peter helped me find my way around.
I booked on a travel website and should have gone directly through him.
He does not take credit cards, so plan accordingly to have enough cash!
Excellent place and within walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDV1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

What an excellent place to stay. The whole place was beautifully clean, the breakfasts were really nice with lots of choice, the beds were just so comfortable why would you ever want to get out! The bedding was clean light and still snug when we stayed there at the beginning of Feb 2014. Peter and his family were charming and very helpful. The people of Slovenia are very friendly and helpful, even the bus drivers, they could give the bus drivers in this country a run for their money! Bled is a beautiful place, and the surrounding areas are in easy reach staying here.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony have good view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have just returned from a 4 day winter break at probably the best B&B we have ever stayed.
The owners Peter & Darja were the perfect hosts, tending to our needs from the moment we arrived till our departure.The penzion was just perfect, the location close to the lake and town centre, we would strongly recommend anyone wishing to visit this area to consider this as your base you will not be dissapointed.The room was immaculate with probably the most comfortable beds ever.The breakfast was very nice with eggs made fresh to suit your requirements and we liked the provision of free hot drinks throughout the day.We wish to return at some time in the future to view the lake without all the snow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for 6 days in August, following TripAdvisor recommendations, and were very happy with the place. We required 2 rooms and although no connecting doors, Peter reserved 2 adjacent rooms for us at the end of the corridor. The rooms are simple but full of charm, brand new and spotlessly clean. When we arrived, we came across a problem with one of the television, which Peter solved very quickly and efficiently. The breakfast is absolutely great! Easily beats top rated hotel breakfasts and by far the best breakfast we have enjoyed in our entire 2 week stay in Slovenia and Croatia. There were however two issues worthwhile noting - One, the rooms are not airconditioned and this proved a major issue in the week we spent in Slovenia, with tempteratures rising well above 35 degrees centigrade during daytime. The second issue is that the windows do not have net protection against bugs and flies, which made it difficult to leave the windows open all day for the rooms to ventilate. Peter promised that both issues will be dealt with by Summer 2014 and if indeed that's the case, then Penzion Kaps would make a PERFECT stay. What a shame dinners are not served on location, but the hotel is a 30 second walk from Penzion Mayer which serves a splendid dinner, so no complaints about that! All in all, other TripAdvisor reviews were on the spot and we strongly join the recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews