We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stunning rooms and service, and close to EVERYTHING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Penzion Kaps

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penzion Kaps
Ranked #1 of 62 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning rooms and service, and close to EVERYTHING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Loved our stay in Kaps! The rooms were spacious and you could see a real commitment had been made to sleep quality of patrons because the beds were top quality.

The service was fantastic and really acommodating. We arrived late upon check in but this wasn't a problem and we were made to feel right at home for our three night stay,

Bike hire is free, breakfast - amazing! and so close to everything. A+ quality and I would definitely stay again!

Thanks for an amazing stay!
-Matt & Kristy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewWhite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    30
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
188
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Penzion Kaps for 2 nights this past May. This place is wonderful! Easy walking distance from Lake Bled (a delightful walk, actually). Quiet, immaculately clean and wonderful hospitality from Peter who was there for whatever we needed. Breakfast was super yummy! WE just loved it there! Please stay here, you won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: They are all great.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank selaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolkesjo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Pension Kaps was just perfect place for our 3 night stay. Room was big, with balcony, quiet, clean and just 5 min walk from the lake and the city. Good breakfast and bikes you can borrow. So lovely! If I ever go to Bled again will definitely stay at Kaps.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hipsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely first class. We wanted to go to the gorge (an absolute must!)but couldn't get a taxi, so Peter said he would take us in his car, which we did. He refused any offer of payment. Clean to the n'th degree and with a delicious breakfast cooked by Peter. Just the very best...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hunterbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I highly recommend on this place in bled. the rooms are new and very clean.Peter and his wife are so nice an friendly. the breakfast is very good.peter, the owner, was so helpfull with tips and information about trips and maps and all what you need.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrnaP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I do not have enough superlatives for this place! Bled was wonderful anyway, but to stay at a place like Pension Kaps was the icing on the cake! After Peter emerged from the house to give us a warm, friendly welcome, what did we find?

A lovely, large modern, immaculate room in an immaculate house, such a convenient location; 5 minutes down the hill to the lake and the restaurants; superb breakfast with a wide choice; Peter available to cook your eggs any which way, always available with travel advice, nothing too much trouble; nice balcony to relax on, your own personal wifi hub in your room; bikes to borrow free of charge; clean towels every day. And all this at a reasonable price!

Sometimes you have to take these reviews with a pinch of salt, but these are absolutely spot on!

Pension Kaps had the "Wow Factor"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilseck, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in the Studio, which is in a separate building but still has private parking and is a close walk to the main building. We had plenty of room, comfortable beds, reliable wi-fi, a small kitchen, and a small terrace that got great afternoon sun and had a decent view of the lake. The owner is very friendly, speaks good English, and takes the time to orient you to the town and its attractions. It is an easy walk to the lake and grocery stores/restaurants. The whole place was clean and quiet. We had no problems in May, but I did not see a/c and there are no screens on the windows, so there is the potential for warmth or insects in the summer months. The breakfast (5 Euro) was filling with good variety - breads, spreads, fruit, sweets, muesli, yogurt, meats, cheese, and made to order eggs. Even my picky husband enjoyed it. Great value, and we would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We liked the studio - lowest price, most room, and tons of quiet privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Kaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Kaps

Property: Penzion Kaps
Address: Zheleshka cesta 22, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run guesthouse was opened in 2012. Visit us in the centre of Bled and your holiday will be pleasant and full of activities all the time. Close to our pension there are a lot of attractions and sights as well as many opportunities for relaxation and recreation. 10 modern and comfortable rooms offer quality accommodation to enjoy your rest during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Penzion Kaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing