We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility”
Review of Penzion Kaps

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penzion Kaps
Ranked #1 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent a lovely 6 days in Kaps.The house is very clean ,comfortable and welcoming.The view of the mountains around and the lake is great.Rooms and beds are very comfortable.Breakfast is good and the owner very helpfull.What else do you want...oh did i mentioned quiet

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoazR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    32
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
60
202
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I cannot say enough good things about Peter and his home. It is simply wonderful. The rooms are spacious with beds comfortable and roomy. The bathrooms are large with a great shower. Free strong wifi. A close walk to the lake and restaurants. Very good rates. A breakfast better than any cafe could give. Peter himself will cook your eggs to perfection. This is a gorgeous wood chalet and was built with love. Extremely clean. View of the castle from your window. Large outdoor decks. Don't miss out on this gem and enjoy the town and B&B.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baxter932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Slovenia, what a beautiful , beautiful village, it certainly was a pleasant suprise for us and we would love to go back there in the near future. Penzion Kaps had a lot offer and was spotlessly clean,with a balcony to each room, it was very pleasant to sit out and watch the goings on.The breakfast was delicious and eveything was so fresh and clean, you were able the dining room throughout the day. Peter was a great host, and made suggestions for our daily tours as we did a few treks to various spots, have to admit i was very nervous at times as I felt we were lost and all of a sudden we were there.A Bled Cream cake is a must, I advise tourists to indulge in one daily!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphyslaw949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Kaps is clean,although our room was missed on one day. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, but only a shower and no shower caps provided. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. The coffee from the machine was undrinkable as was the tea because the water was not hot enough. We also hated the kitch polka music. Fine in its place, but not at breakfast. Sorry Peter, the house is fine, but not for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daphnehastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Loved our stay in Kaps! The rooms were spacious and you could see a real commitment had been made to sleep quality of patrons because the beds were top quality.

The service was fantastic and really acommodating. We arrived late upon check in but this wasn't a problem and we were made to feel right at home for our three night stay,

Bike hire is free, breakfast - amazing! and so close to everything. A+ quality and I would definitely stay again!

Thanks for an amazing stay!
-Matt & Kristy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewWhite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Penzion Kaps for 2 nights this past May. This place is wonderful! Easy walking distance from Lake Bled (a delightful walk, actually). Quiet, immaculately clean and wonderful hospitality from Peter who was there for whatever we needed. Breakfast was super yummy! WE just loved it there! Please stay here, you won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: They are all great.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank selaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolkesjo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Pension Kaps was just perfect place for our 3 night stay. Room was big, with balcony, quiet, clean and just 5 min walk from the lake and the city. Good breakfast and bikes you can borrow. So lovely! If I ever go to Bled again will definitely stay at Kaps.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hipsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
729 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#8 of 23 in Bled
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Kaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Kaps

Property: Penzion Kaps
Address: Zheleshka cesta 22, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run guesthouse was opened in 2012. Visit us in the centre of Bled and your holiday will be pleasant and full of activities all the time. Close to our pension there are a lot of attractions and sights as well as many opportunities for relaxation and recreation. 10 modern and comfortable rooms offer quality accommodation to enjoy your rest during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Penzion Kaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing