We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penzion Kaps
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bled Apartments(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
342
36
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
36
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownereggs to orderquiet areagood sizeearly septembertwo nightsfree bikesnice balconywished we could have stayed longerlake bleda wonderful place to staybreakfast was amazingrooms are largevintgar gorgehis wifefew minutes walkmountain bikes
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in Penzion Kaps for one week and you couldn't find a fault. The location is beautiful, lots of charm and it's quiet and just a little two minute stroll to the lake. The rooms are a good size and spotless. We got married during our stay in Bled and we had to get equipment delivered so we asked Peter and Darja would they mind if it was delivered to them before we arrived. They couldn't have been more helpful, looking after our goods until we arrived and after we left. The breakfast was very nice and there was always a place to park the car. 10 out of 10 for us. Thank you penzion kaps. :-) Gavin and Yvonne

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honestgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I can only reiterate other reviews about the Penzion Kaps. It really doesn't get better than this in terms of service, cleanliness or all round enjoyment for a holiday stay. Breakfast was amazing and Peter Couldn't be more helpful. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good but the view of the pony and the goat was particularly nice!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 297Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Pension Kaps is a little gem situated about 5 minutes walk from the Lake Bled village. The owners and staff are most welcoming and helpful. Our delightful room had a deck overlooking a little farmlet with a goat and wee pony in the paddock. Like Pension Kaps the surrounding houses some complete with outdoor fine dinning areas all had flower boxes overflowing with flowers. The breakfasts for E5 each were wonderful anything you wanted, eggs anyway you wanted,served in a friendly relaxed dinning area. The stay in this pension was a wonderful way to finish off our great holiday in Europe. A glass of wine on our deck each night completed a lovely stay in Slovenia.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but one overlooking the farm area are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Kaps for 2 weeks on a Thomson Lakes and Mountains holiday. Everything was superb. The room we had was a triple room with a sofa/bed included which gave us a lot of space. The bathroom was large and like the rest of the room spotlessly clean on arrival and remained so for our holiday. Our balcony overlooked the side field where the horse and goat from the farm lived and where the local veg allotment was. This made us feel that we were living in a community rather than a resort. The breakfasts were excellent every day - hot and cold buffet - with the extra personal touch being added by having eggs cooked to your choice. We went through the full selection in being there for 2 weeks! The honesty bar is available in the breakfast room - take what you like, fill in the sheet and settle up at the end. Tea, coffee and chocolate are available all day free of charge. You can borrow one of their bikes for free to explore the local area. Peter or one of the other staff were always around to help with any enquiries and were always incredibly helpful and friendly. Wifi is free and worked well but there is a computer for guests use available. We are very independent travellers and had a hire car for the full 2 weeks which gave us an opportunity to explore most of Slovenia and Southern Austria which is only around a 40 minute drive away. Bled is a really lovely resort and staying at the Pension Kaps was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherineonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

While this didn't blow us away with anything, nor could we fault anything, bringing this place into a rare five star. The room is good, with enough space, a balcony and a safe. Everything is always clean and the staff are all really good, with Peter especially helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a highlight, with a wide range of hot and cold options. Location is good. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KiwiMohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews