We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
173
26
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
26
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake bledartificial flowerstwo bedroom suitebreathtaking placetea making facilitiesbooked a family roomcomplimentary upgraderoad noiseentrance halllocal attractionspleasant strollperfect place to relaxeggs cookedgreat lake viewpletna boatliving areawalk into town
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The room was very well maintained and furnished, spacious with spectacular views of the lake. The villa is the perfect place to relax. The kitchen is outstanding. You have to pay special attention to the strudel prepared by Chief Miha. It was the best we have ever had!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoraRahneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at Vila Istra for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment. We had a deluxe suite with lake views which was beautifully decorated and furnished. Everywhere was extremely clean and tidy. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, there was a huge selection of pastries, fruit, meat, cheese and cereals. The chef prepared eggs on request. Dinner was wonderfully presented with a good selection of fine wines available.
We would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for a lake view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redwood60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Subtitle on the page of Villa Istra says it all. Villa is having excellent location with view on lake from the rooms, excellent service, privacy but still also very good service. Rooms are nice, clean, nicely decorated. We were thinking to go for dinner outside to city, but then decided for dinner in Villa and was just excellent, selection offered, presentation, taste and young chef who just come in person to present desert but also enjoyed all the positive feedbacks. Overall very good experience, relax and atmosphere.

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe suite and was just gorgeous
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luba_Uram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Vila Istra is about 15 minutes walk from the main town. We had a wonderful view of the lake from our rooms

were very cleaning plenty of space and beautiful done but the road running in front could get quite noises in the morning but it was not to bad for us as we rose early. The team at the Vila make you feel like you have returned home. Breakfast was wonderful and plenty of choice. The dining room is beautiful but feel of a night they could have more choice on the menu. Wine choice very good. I would recommend this place and would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hometown49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

the location was perfect. it is on the lake, but away from the larger hotels and tourist restaurants which is wonderful and peaceful. you can walk to everything. they also have free parking in their own lot. they have outdoor spaces and balconies which are lovely, especially if it is warm enough to eat outside. they have a couple of quality bikes to loan, so take advantage and take a spin around the lake. the room was not particularly to my taste, it is shabby chic, but that isn't to say it is bad. bedding is clean. bathroom was pretty clean. the shower in our room was small euro style, but good pressure and hot water. bed was ok in terms of comfort. no view in our room, but it was quiet. I had hoped for a big fluffy down comforter, but maybe they don't bring it out until Fall/Winter. The service was lovely. all the staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast is extra, but affordable. The breakfast has quality food in abundance and full of variety. and ask for some cappuccinos. the coffee could be a little weak, but you can ask them to make it stronger they will. I am very glad we stayed here. no elevators, so if you have mobility issues it may not work for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews