We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped and located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Cvetka Apartments
Ranked #4 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Well equipped and located”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Located 5 minutes walk from the lake. Well equipped with all a family needs including a washing machine and a dish washer and a perfect solution for a family with kids.
Warm welcome from the manager including detailed explanations about the area and the attractions around.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avital H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, few minits walk from the lake, wide and clean rooms, the kitchen is equipped & the host, mr. Yani was very nice & helpful. We enjoyed our time there, it was very convenient & we recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Let me start by agreeing with all the other reviews, the owner is amazing. From the time we arrived to the time we left he went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable.
My wife and two young children initially arrived 3 hours before check in, the apartment was easy to find and located right in the city center. I called Jani just to verify that it was okay to park our car in the complex before we checked in. He apologized that he was not there (which was not necessary, as stated before we had arrived well before check in), he called his wife Anna who met us at the apartments 5 minutes later. She went ahead and checked us in 3 hours early, and made sure we knew plenty about the area.
We rented one of the cottages, it was amazing! Brand new, spotlessly clean, and perfect for a family of four. It was literally a 3 minute walk to the lake.
Later when Jani arrived back at the property, he made sure we did not need anything else. He then allowed my children to play with his children's toys. The next day he needed to mow the lawn behind our cottage, but he checked with me first to see if the kids were sleeping. I told them that they were, but it was no big deal. He refused to mow the lawn until the kids awoke. I also asked him about places to get a massage for my wife, instead of just giving me a recommendation he went ahead and booked one for her. My wife said the place he booked at was absolutely perfect.
The next day upon checkout he gave my children some bike helmets that his children had outgrown, I was shocked.
On our return drive home he called to inform us that we had left one of my wife's jackets and if we were too far to turn around he would be happy to mail it to us. Luckily we had some friends still in the area that retrieved the coat, but you could not ask for better service anywhere.
Me and my wife are sure to return to Bled, and we would not think of staying anywhere but at Apartments Vila Cvetka. We will be recommending them to everyone we know.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Yes, if you're going to Bled, staying at Janez' apartment is the best choice. He lives there too, so he's helpful at any time of the day (or night!) The apartment itself is very nice, large (with two bedrooms, balcony, kitchen, living room) and clean, and it was very comfortable. Parking is easy because they have a large lot. The outside is pretty and well kept. The apartment is also just a short walk to the lake! But the best part, like another reviewer said, is the owner - he is so incredibly warm, helpful, and knowledgeable. He gives great tips on where to go, how to get there, etc. His family is sweet and it seems that everyone in town knows (and loves!) him.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here for five nights in June with three other people. It was a fantastic holiday and the accommodation was perfect. Janez is a fantastic host and goes the extra mile - even providing a stiff shot to help calm the nerves before canyoning!

Bled is beautiful and Vila Cvetka is in a superb location.

We stayed in the smaller of the two villas; the other one had just been finished the day before we left. We took a look around and it was beautiful.

I'm not usually one for going back to places but I can see myself heading back here one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The apartments in Vila Cvetka are spacious and clean. We were a party of 6, so we rented 2 units and they both very nice. The best thing about staying here is how helpful the owner was. His English was perfect and he had wonderful suggestions as to where we should explore during our short stay in Bled. The house is under a 5 minute walk to the lake, castle and town. Lake Bled is as stunning as the travel books say and this property is a perfect base for exploring the region. Swimming in the refreshing waters of Lake Bled while looking at the castle and island church was surreal.

Room Tip: We stayed in both the 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom unit and they were both very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I stayed in a beautiful one bedroom self-contained apartment in June, just wish we could've stayed longer! On arrival we were welcomed by our friendly host, and given tips on all the best places to see, and recommendations on where to eat (which was tremendously helpful) The apartment was modern, spacious, and equipped with a kitchen and free Wi-Fi. The location was perfect, only a few minute’s walk away from the lake and main restaurants/shops, without being right in the centre of all the hustle and bustle. The apartment was great value, and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to spend a few days in Bled, as it has everything you need and run by lovely people.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraJ-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Cvetka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Cvetka Apartments

Property: Vila Cvetka Apartments
Address: Preshernova cesta 10c, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guest, welcome home! Welcome to our family house with apartments which is led by a young family with three children age of 17,12 and 8 years. At our house you can choose an apartment in the main building, or you can choose between two cottages in our garden! We will try to make you as much comfortable as we can during your stay at our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vila Cvetka Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing