We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice in Bled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rooms Pazlar Jerman
Ranked #15 of 60 Bled B&B and Inns
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect choice in Bled”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for one night, but wished we could have stayed for three or four more. This pension is almost brand new, on a quiet street well away from the hordes of tourists in the main part of Bled. It is a two minute walk to the lake, which we could see from our balcony. The owners are very nice and eager to make you feel right at home. Be sure to pay the extra charge for breakfast...it's well worth it. Strong wifi, comfortable beds, free parking. The only thing we would have changed were the pillows...too big and firm to actually sleep on. If we come back to Bled, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkelly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The apartment was near the lake and very spacious and clean. It had a beautiful balcony with a lovely view. It was very good value for money and the owner was very cordial and helpful. The approach to the place was difficult as there was some road construction. Good place to stay if you arrive and leave by car.
A very pretty place and great place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamatravel762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice location with private parking. Friendly owners and superb breakfast (5 euro per person). You can ask for some eggs if she doesn't offer you first. Very easy access to the Lake Bled. We walked all around it. Bedroom we stayed in was a bit tight, but the bathroom was very roomy. One drawback we experienced was mosquitoes. There was no screen in the windows, and it was a warm night. We were awakened by them in the middle of the night. If one of your destinations is Lake Bled, this would be a very nice place to stay. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808MikeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed for two nights at Rooms Jerman. We were supposed to stay for 3 nights, but there were some issues with the bookings due to the "Bled Festival", so in the first night we were forced to sleep at the neighbor's pension: Rooms Zerovc. The owner informed us about this by email, previously. She also offered breakfast for us in all 3 days, no extra-charge, even if we slept for one night at Zerovc. In the second morning we moved to Jerman and everything went back to normal.
We were given the option to choose between two rooms, a small one with balcony and a bigger room without balcony, we chose the first one. The room was very clean, clean sheets and towels, LCD-TV with a lot English-spoken channels. She also let us use their small boat, her son went with us to the lake and gave us the boat so I rowed to the island and back, that was really fun.
Breakfast very varied and good. Coffee, milk, honey, yogurt, liver pate, canned tuna, tea, delicious homemade black currant cakes jams, butter, cereals etc provided as buffet, and a cold cuts plate for each table. The rosehip jam was delicious. Scrambled eggs are also available, you will be asked if you want. If not, you can ask, she will make it for you for sure.
Thank you for letting us stay with our dog! We hope to come back, maybe next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristi_an3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a perfect place if you arrive by car at Lake Bled. It haas enough parking space, is only a short walk away from the Lake (and the boat rental spot), and has a delicious breakfast. I would highly recommend this place. It is also only a 2km walk from Bled town but that makes this a perfect get away from the tourist masses overthere. We chose a smaller room with balcony over the larger room so there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#15 of 24 in Bled
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,039 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Pazlar Jerman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Pazlar Jerman

Property: Rooms Pazlar Jerman
Address: Mlinska cesta 13, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rooms Pazlar Jerman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing