We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Astoria Bled
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bled Apartments(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
248
194
55
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
194
55
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bustraining hotelbreakfast and dinnerwellness centrevia secret escapesanti stress massagelake bledtea and coffee facilitieshotel is modernhealth spaout of seasonpushed togetherbuffet stylestar servicewe stayed half boardstaff on receptionfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ive stayed here 15 times & it has been the best hotel for Everything. Staff are so helpful & friendly. You are no 1 in my book.The food is exelent, spotlessly clean,&nothing is too much for the staff.

Room Tip: high room on the front.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koala142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Modern, recently renovated hotel in a very good position. City centre, bus stop, castle and lakeside promenade are just a few minutes far from there by walking. Staff is helpful and nice, rooms are clean and some of them has a beautiful view of the lake with the castle. If you want a good sized room, ask for a family suite (room 224 has great views, two terraces, and a big bathroom). They have free wifi and the parking is also free and secure. The breakfast is very very good (especially for a 3* hotel) they have local specialities, hot and cold dishes, fruits, pastries etc. I totally recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Timi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The best thing about the hotel was its location. Using the bus as much as we did made this hotel very convenient. From here we used the bus to go skiing at Mount Vogel which was about one and half hour drive. The station was so close that anyone could relax in the outside hotel restaurant while waiting. Additionally the hotel was very nice ,clean, modern , and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. They helped us with bus schedules and was very accommodating with all our needs. Our room had a beautiful view and a small balcony which would've been nice if the weather was warmer. You could separate the sleeping area and the television and sofa area with a sliding door. We asked for a king size bed and we got two single beds pushed together it. However this was actually quite nice because we each got to have our own blanket and move about without disturbing the other. We had a buffet breakfast with lots of choices and even one buffet dinner was quite good. The second dinner was disappointing so can't say its a guarantee. I would recommend this hotel for all the right reasons. Additionally from here we easlily walked the circumference of the lake, took about 90 minutes. We also walked to the castle where the view was great and having a drink there would be so romantic. We took a boat ride to the island which has some great history and the best of all we ate the famous Lake Bled creme cake and it Delicious… I think this hotel and city are well worth the time..

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for the best room available, the staff are very accommodating .
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laflaflaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I had two nights stay at the hotel. It is newly refurbished so it has quite nice feeling. Room was clean, big and comfortable. Service was good. It is worth mentioning that this is also training hotel for students but they do great job. Food was ok, lunch was nice, and breakfast was average. Hotel has spa zone but I did not use it. It is located near lake so ask for a room looking towards lake. Hotel has free Wi-Fi but connection was not stable so be patient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards lake, aviod few rooms in the back overlooking parking and garage
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nibu1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We used this hotel as our base to the ski resorts. Mount Vogel is just a half hour (or more) away and Kranjiska Gora is a bit longer. A direct bus will take you to Vogel and a bus with one transfer will take you to Kranjiska Gora. This hotel is just across the street from the local bus station. A restaurant outside allows you to enjoy a cup of coffee or a meal or snack while waiting for your bus.

You can get to this hotel by train but the train stops in nearby Lesce (about 3 miles away) and you would have to transfer to a local bus or use a taxi to get there. It's probably best to use the bus to and from Bled.

The rooms are spacious. We got a room on the second floor and had a view of the lake and castle. Our room was more like a suite with sliding doors seperating a living area with a sofa and flat screen tv. We also got a balcony which is real nice for those moments when you just want to relax outside.

The hotel offers dinner at night (we paid 12 euros per person extra). It is buffet style. Drinks are not included but are very reasonably priced. On the first night, the dinner was outstanding - excellent entrees and an apple strudel dessert to die for. The second night was disappointing lacking the the experience we had the night before.

The service was excellent. We met Luka at the front desk when we arrived and he provided us a great room after we requested a change (the first room on the first floor lacked a view and the room was small). He was also very informative on the ski conditions and transportation.

Recommended. If you stay at this hotel or in Bled in general, do visit the castle (a 15 minute walk up the trail and stairway), do walk around the lake (about a 75 minute walk), do take the boat to the island (standard charge was 12 euros at the time), and do, and I mean do, try the Lake Bled cream cake across the street from the Park Hotel. Don't miss this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahbutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews