We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/10/21
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
FindHotel
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Hotels.comUS$135
PricelineUS$128
eDreamsUS$151
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
308
247
75
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
247
75
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel few minutes walk stayed here for a week fresh fruit free parking a lovely stay small balcony spa castle lake slovenia wellness hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a holiday in Bled last week, and stayed in Hotel Astoria. We were surprised by the standard of the hotel, everything was spotlessly clean and well looked after. By far the best thing about Astoria was the staff, nothing was ever too much trouble. They helped us organise our trip from start to finish, and ensured that we didn't waste any time. We even found somewhere to play squash! Special thank you to Luka, who couldn't have been more efficient. Great place. Beth and Stephen. x

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skibunny130889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and it was a great experience, especially considering the value we got for our money. The prices were really moderate and we got even two delicious meals per day.
Our room wasn't too spacious, but it was okay, also very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful, only the check-in wasn't a too pleasant experience as we had to wait 10-15 minutes until someone turned up which wasn't too pleasant after travelling all day.
The food was very delicious, as stated above, lots of different choices both for breakfast and dinner. Also the service was very good, we got our drinks quickly and the waiters were always very nice. We had the option of having dinner once in the castle restaurant, but didn't use it eventually.
The spa area has both positive and negative sides. It costs only 10 euros to use it, which unfortunately includes the gym too, so no exercise without paying 10€. It might not be a good idea paying at all if you need a workout only because the "fitness room" is very small with a very limited amount of machines and NONE of the cardio ones has worked, not even the treadmill which is not acceptable. Also the spa area has not much to offer except a whirlpool and the sauna area. We cannot rate the massages offered as we didn't try them. The sauna area was a very positive surprise however, there are different types of sauna and a steam room. I enjoyed epecially relaxing at the herbal sauna.
The hotel is situated in walking distance from the lake, also it was a good starting point for daytrips in the area (the bus station is nearby). Not everything was perfect during our stay, but it was certainly a nice experience and a great value for money.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unelma333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good value for money hotel. I stayed for two nights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, it had a small but reasonable gym (which for 3* is a nice surprise). Breakfast was very good with a quite a large range of foods. Room quite basically decorated but it was large and again this is 3* so it exceeded my expectations. My only minor complaint would be that the shower head kept slipping off the fitting and flooded the bathroom. Other than that it was a great hotel. Would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmine2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed in room 214, the service was excellent , place spotless and the whole lot of the staff were more than helpful. Spent 2 nights there. One small issue in the bathroom is the shower head is in the center of the bath away from the shower door & when you turn it on it floods out at you across the floor.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoopcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have spent one day in the hotel during the internal conference we had with the company.

The hotel is part of educational campus for the MBA students and conference attendees. It is declared as 3-star hotel, which is correct due to the size of the standard room and equipment in there. Room is rather small as well as bathroom which is really tiny.

The rest is 3+ or even 4. Food is good, breakfast very tasty and selection good enough.

Service is very friendly.

As for location - hotel is not exactly next to the lake, but you can reach it in 5 minutes by foot.

Would recommend for people looking for economy price option when visiting Bled.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews