We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel in a perfect spot.”
Review of Hotel Astoria Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Astoria Bled
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel in a perfect spot.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just returned from a week in Slovenia based at Lake Bled and stayed in the Astoria. It's a well appointed, comfortable hotel in a prime spot - 5 minute walk from the lake and all the attractions and perfectly placed for bars and restaurants. We were here with a large group - 61 of us - and found the rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean (rooms cleaned and towels changed every singe day). We had breakfast every morning as part of our package - excellent choice and tasty - and had 2 evening meals here, again, good choice and something for everyone. What we found incredible were the low bar prices in the hotel - only 3 Euros for a pint of what was quite excellent beer. The wine was a lot dearer but soft drinks and coffee/tea/hot chocolate were all very good and very cheap in the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke English well. Could not fault it in any way.

Room Tip: Do try and get a Lake view. It is stunning. You can see the lake and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dramatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    160
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
58
239
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Bled, and once again we stayed at the Hotel Astoria. We said last year that the hotel was great, and it still is! The staff are wonderful - very friendly and helpful - and the food is excellent.
We recommend Bled as a very relaxing place with plenty to see and do, and Hotel Astoria is the perfect base for a truly wonderful holiday.
We are already looking forward to returning to a 'Wonderful hotel in a wonderful town'

Steve & Christine Embling
Swindon
UK

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

In July we visited one of our favorite places for the 4th time, Lake Bled in Slovenia. Lake Bled is beautiful surrounded by wooded hills. There is a lovely church in the centre of the lake and every thing is overlooked by a castle on a spectacular cliff. If that was not enough there are lots of houses with lovely well kept gardens. We have always stopped at the Astoria hotel, which is very clean and now has an extensive health spa. We did not use this but Susan and Paul a nice couple of friends we met at the hotel both had massages and were very complimentary about their treatments. The hotel provides a wide variety of tasty food for breakfast and dinner. There is excellent and friendly service in the dining room and at the reception. I must mention Mr Lucas and Mr Dusan who have been very helpful and friendly each time we have visited the hotel. Another advantage of staying at the Astoria is that it is only 5 minutes walk from the bus station, where you can get cheap and comfortable buses to all parts. Places like Lake Bohinj where you can get a cable car to Mount Vogel, for spectacular views, or you can go to Kranska Gora, or the cosmopolitan city of Ljubljana and many more. Look out for the "hop on hop off" buses which can take you around the lovely villages and up into the mountains. We are looking forward to visiting Lake Bled and The Astoria again.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room whose view of the lake is not obstructed by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location is excellent, just 2 minutes walk from the lake. Rooms were always clean and the minibar stocked. Had a little problem with the extra bed as they have no 3 bedroom rooms & the extra bed was broken but the issue was settled within a couple of hours. Food was good and varied & the desserts were to die for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaBelinda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very clean hotel, staff very friendly, and the rooms are spacious and very modern. Parking is free. I would recommend it to anyone and for sure I will stay in it the next time I visit Slovenia. It was a holiday to remember and hotel was only 2 minute walk away from lake Bled.

Room Tip: We chose a Lake view hotel and it was great with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A lovely venue and a great hotel. More like four star than three. Excellent rooms. Reception staff helpful without exception. Our original room had problems with the air conditioning and we were immediately moved and had help to move. Food exceptional and restaurant staff very responsive. The only negative was the wellness centre/spa where the staff were less than welcoming. The bus to Ljubljana was 5 euros but took an hour and 50 mins. An enterprising man with a mini bus took people to the Capital from the bus station every hour for 7 euros in 35 mins and did a return journey for the same amount. On return it was raining and he dropped us off at our hotel. Only good things to say.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hary100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a modern and clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The saunas are so relaxing and again the spa staff was accommodating and helpful. Bled is a lovely little lakeside village and the Hotel Astoria is a great place to stay while you enjoy the hiking, swimming and other outdoor activities. Also, the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#8 of 23 in Bled
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 23 in Bled
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Bled

Property: Hotel Astoria Bled
Address: Preshernova cesta 44, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hospitality & simple elegance in the heart of Bled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Astoria Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing