We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of Hotel Trst

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Trst
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Location is good, prices ok. Breakfast at neighbouring hotel is bad but you dont come here for this, I assume.

Big minus: We had agreed on a different price than what we were billed in the end......... 6 eur difference per night; not much but very annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAweilWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and comments. The price you mention could just as might be the Tourist tax, 1,01€/person/night which in not included in the room rate and is binding.
I do hope to welcome you back to hotel Trst.

Kindest regards,
Mojca Krašovec
Director of hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location, location, location! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day stay. We were given a room at Hotel Trst only because Jadran 100m down the road was fully booked. It couldn't have worked out better, as our Jadran room was at the back of the hotel. The Trst room was on the second floor, with a wonderful view of the Eastern end of the lake, with the castle and church. The evening sun on the balcony was wonderful, and although the road below was busy (especially at the weekend), we soon got used to it and the double glazed doors cut out the noise very well. The hotel's not the best, quite 1970s/1980s in decor and in need of some TLC (just like its companion Jadran), but the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned every day, and we felt all staff went beyond the call of duty. Our two sons had a rear room at Jadran, which was very hot, as the hotels don't have air conditioning. The breakfast (served at Jadran) was not the best, or the worst for that matter, but it did the trick.

But honestly, the hotel was irrelevant to our wonderful holiday. Lake Bled and the Slovenia countryside around it are stunning. The lake itself was a beautiful place, with gorgeous views from every angle. Our reviews of Lake Bled and our day trips are elsewhere, but suffice to say, it's all about the beautiful location!

Room Tip: Balcony facing the lake! And take a kettle if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you have had a good stay and we will work on your very constructive comments and remarks to provide a better service in future. Many thanks for your honesty and shared experience. I hope you will come back and see your comments put into action.

Kindest regards,
Mojca Krašovec
Director of hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

from our room you can actually see the lake and a castleBreakfast in a nearby hotel,old furniture but good value for money.No wellness in a hotel but you can use free one in a nearby hotel.helpful and very friendly stuff

Room Tip: triple rooms with some extra bed with a great wiev to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nenad888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

May I thank you for staying at Hotel Trst.
I am very pleased to find out that you had a nice stay. I gladly read your comment about the staff friendliness.

Hopefully you decide for another visit – you are always welcome in Lake Bled.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel was just right for us. We used it as a base to visit the local area. We weren't looking for thrills just a clean and adaquately furnished room. It didn't have any air conditioning which was a shame as the temperatures were in the mid thirties during the day, and it was humid overnight. Although breakfast involved a shoirt walk was adaquate and plentiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnno61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Trst for your stay in Lake Bled; thank you also for your review.
I regret that the rooms still aren't air conditioned. On the other hand, hotel's location right in the center of town is very convenient.

I am pleased that you liked breakfasts; besides, there are plenty of restaurants around of the hotel, so our guests can find many options for other meals too.

Hopefully you decide to visit us again; you are always warmly welcome.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Placed in a very old dank room and the smell was awful. I asked if there was another room that was more aired out. The room had a fabulous view but we did not realise when moved that we were next door to a late bar and the curtains only covered half of the window. We were kept awake until 3am and woken at sunrise. The hotel wasn't half full and it was very cruel of the staff. We had been polite when asking for a new room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NiamhT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Hotel Trst.
I apologize about the night noise and the room location; as there were also other rooms available another room should have been offered to you.

I will personally talk to the hotel manager about it in order to prevent such experiences in future.
Hopefully you still brought some other nice memories from Lake Bled.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Old run down hotel, the location and the view are great...... if you are lucky to get a room facing the front on the second floor or above BUT mind you, there is only one elevator that seems to live on borrowed time and then you still have to go up half a floor because it somehow works on half floor (don't ask complicated to explain). We were two couples, we were the lucky ones, our room faced the lake, our friends faced a wall (really like two yards from their window there was a tall wall). When entering the Hotel, we were greeted by a strong smell of some insecticide, I have to admit that I have not seen any bugs, (no surprise, we hardly could survive that insecticide). Now to an interesting feature of the hotel, communal service: do they have internet? sometimes if you are lucky because the router is in the neighboring, hotel "A". Do they have SPA, sure in another neighboring, hotel "B". Where do you eat breakfast? well that depends, sometime in hotel "C" and sometime in hotel "A" depending on the traffic (I think). Do they have parking? sure in neighboring, hotel "A".

Room Tip: JUST FACING THE FRONT, from second floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Hotel Trst.
I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with hotel location and views from our lake side rooms.

As we manage six hotels in Lake Bled it is unfortunately not possible to renovate all of them in a short period of time; Hotel Trst is the only one which hasn't been refreshed yet… I therefore ask you to accept my apologies.

As you know the hotel is a small one therefore we use other hotels from our group to offer our guests wider range of services (wellness facilities at the Hotel Golf, some restaurants around the hotel, our golf course). Since Lake Bled is a small town everything is located very close to the hotel and easily reachable.

I hope that you still decide to visit us again and remain
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOETLS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Ask for a room with the lake view and balcony - superb stay. Bled is a wonderful spa town with many possibilities to visit nearby mountains - Triglav, Vogel, Vrsic, Mojstrovka, Jalovec and another lake at Bohinj. Highly reccomend :-)

Room Tip: lake view + balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts
0.1 mi away
Vila Gorenka
Vila Gorenka
#20 of 24 in Bled
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#16 of 24 in Bled
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#8 of 24 in Bled
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trst

Address: Cesta svobode 19, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bled
Price Range: £66 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trst 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Trst of today has a century of tradition, originating in 1900 with the Hotel Wönfling. Its location in the vicinity of Lake Bled, in the heart of Bled, makes the Hotel Trst the perfect starting point for walks and excursions, while the affordable prices and quality accommodation attract travellers from all over the world. With 28 rooms, the Hotel Trst is one of the smaller hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trst Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing