We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surely not the best hotel in Bled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel seems that has not changed since socialist time. Rooms looks the same as 25 years ago as well as employees. We waited for 15 minutes to pay the bill in the morning: simply no one was at the reception!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lui42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with your stay in general and the specific aspects which you have outlined.

Firstly and most importantly I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced at the check-out and say that we will be certain to improve both our efficiency as well as our communication standards with the guests and also internally within the team to ensure that in the unfortunate cases as such we react promptly to any dissatisfaction the guest expresses.

Secondly, we genuinely regret to have learned about your dissatisfaction with the functionality of your room as well as the interior of the Hotel Jadran. In light of this original building with a unique architecture, being one of the oldest structures of its kind in Bled, unfortunately its functionality could not be compared to its more modern counterparts. Nonetheless, we would like to advise you that the hotel managements is putting forward its best efforts to preserve and restore all the original fixtures and furnishings of the building as well as invest into the general up-keeping to achieve a more modern and functional appeal.

We sincerely look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience to discuss how we could improve your guest stay experience on your next visit to Bled.

Yours truly,
Mojca Krašovec,
Director of hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is a little dated, but the room was great in size and comfort. The bathroom was large and the balcony overlooking the lake was fantastic. We looked straight out at the Bled Castle. The hotel had wifi and a decent breakfast. We could walk right across the street to access the trail around the lake and were just a few minutes from old town. The staff was lovely. The young guy manning the desk at check-in was great with answering questions and took the time to research one he was unsure of. We would definitely stay there again for the convenience and price.

Room Tip: Lake view is great, but the street is a little noisy. The back side would probably be quieter but h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear guest,

it was a pleasure reading your kind comments. Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write the review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay and would be very happy to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Mojca Krašovec
Director of hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned home from a fabulous stay in Lake Bled. The weather was lovely and Lake Bled is just beautiful.

The location of the Hotel is great, situated on the outskirts of the town and in easy reach of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself could do with some updating and some re modernisation, but the fantastic view of the Lake and Bled castle, from a Lake view room makes up for it. We were in room 136. Staying at this hotel also gives you access to Hotel Golfs swimming pool facilities, which are fantastic will a variety of pools and jacuzzis and is only a short walk from Hotel Jadran.
The thing that also made our stay at this hotel great was the female receptionist at the hotel, I am sorry we didn't get her name but she was the most helpful receptionist we have ever encountered. She was always happy with a lovely smile on her face and helped with so many of our questions.
One disappointment is the hotel breakfast, it is ok but there is not a huge choice like a lot of buffet breakfasts and a toaster would be something I would recommend they introduce.

Overall for the price we paid our trip was fantastic and I would return to Hotel Jadran purely for the brilliant staff and the lake view from our room.

Room Tip: Lake View rooms are at the front of the hotel, but you can hear a little road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Jadran and for sharing your experience.
I am glad that you were satisfied with the hotel. May I explain that we did some refurbishing last year and we are planning to continue this way also this year. I am therefore convinced that you would find some new things during your possible next visit which we hope for.
Thank you also for your comments on breakfast – we will do our best to improve it too.
Besides, it was great to find out that you were satisfied with our receptionist; her name is Nina and she is really doing a great job.
Welcome again!
Sincerely yours,
SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel doesn't look so great over all, the breakfast was not one of the best we had, but the view from the top floor, towards the Bled lake, made all these things look trivial. Large room, comfortable bad. The higher you stay, the better the view!
For parking, I had to ask at the reception, then go to another hotel across the street so they unblocked one of their spots.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a lake side room, and on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihai1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Jadran and for your review.
I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with your stay. Futrher, I am also glad that you solved the parking issue.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.
Best regards,
SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nites and were charmed by the location overlooking Lake Bled and the Castle. Our room was not remarkable but the large bathroom and balcony view was what made this a great stay. The hotel is very old and quaint. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wombat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at our Hotel Jadran and for sharing your experience.
I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with your stay.
Hopefully you decide to visit us again – you are always welcome in Lake Bled.
Sincerely yours,
SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently stayed in the hotel for two nights and it was incredibly enjoyable. The rooms were a bit ho-hum, but they were clean, modest, and fit the bill. The bathroom was particularly nice, I thought, as the shower was great, had super hot water that you didn't have to wait at all to get.

It had all the amenities that one would expect in the room--a safe, a minifridge (that was empty), a tv. I didn't use any of those things, mind you, but I wasn't expecting to.

The location of the place was great, I thought--excellently well marked and the views from the balconies were to die for! You can see the castle and the lake most clearly, and the island as well, but off to the side.

The breakfasts I thought were really ample, so I am not sure why others I saw complained about it. On my second day they even had bacon, so I mean, what else could one possibly want (I mean, as long as you eat pig!).

But with all of this in mind, what really stands out to me is the staff--several of the staff were incredibly helpful, going above and beyond to help me out. One with an issue I had with the inner door to the room, which I thought was locked, but I just hadn't opened it correctly or pushed it hard enough (I certainly felt sheepish about that, but he was very kind). The second helpful staff was when I was checking out and asked for a taxi back to the train station and he made a point to double check the time of my train and to let me know of a technical issue with the train station and to expect a bus to pick me up, etc.

It's not every day that you get folks who seem invested in what they do and making sure that someone has a great stay. I am hopeful to be able to return someday!

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms face the lake, but you might want to double check!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molidetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

May I thank you for visiting our Hotel Jadran and for your review.

I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with your stay; most of all I was glad when reading your comments about our staff; I agree with you that the service is very important part of hotel business.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.

Best regards,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stay at the hotel now, we are looking at castle bled from the room, room old and clean. staff is very friendly. Wifi good in room. We staying for 2 nights. Restaurant staff kind and good breakfast.

Room Tip: Room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Genel Müdür at Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Jadran for your stay in Lake Bled. I was very pleased to find out that you were satisfied with your stay.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you again.

Best regards,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
804 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#2 of 24 in Bled
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts

Address: Cesta svobode 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Jadran is situated near Lake Bled and is perfect for guests looking for the pleasant atmosphere of a small hotel. The hotel has 45 quality rooms at affordable prices and also welcomes pets, offering all the necessary pet care facilities, including looking after pets and walking them around Bled and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing