We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penzion Mayer
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
US$249
HotelsClick
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
getaroom.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
277
72
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
72
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarlake bledset menuon a half board basisthe ownerhotel golfsmall balconyeggs cooked to orderfree bikeslarge hotelthe hotel's restaurantyogurtbed breakfastminute walkmagical placehis wifethree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this Penzion after reading about it in Lonely Planet
As soon as we arrived the owners could not have been more helpful and friendly.
In a great position, we had a fabulous room with a view to the castle. Breakfast is great, heaps of choices as well as hot scrambled or boiled eggs
Restaurant for dinner is exceptional
In my opinion it deserves more than 3 stars

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hedric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Thank you Penzion Mayer for our 2 wonderful stop overs in Lake Bled on our long journey from the UK to Croatia & back. Beautiful hotel close to the lake. Spacious bedrooms & bathrooms immaculately clean with attention to detail for guests & wonderful food in your lovely restaurant. Staff very friendly & welcoming & thank you for helping to park our boat!

Jon & Kath Hough

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Pension Mayer as part of a twin centres holiday with Crystal Summer, the previous week we were at the Pension Milka in Krajnska Gora. The Mayer is situated in its own pretty gardens just outside of the main centre of Bled. It was quiet, immaculately clean and had a very homely feel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming which seems to be a trait of pensions of this size in Slovenia. The food was delicious and was enjoyed on the patio overlooking the gardens, and we were lucky enough to be staying half-board so got to sample most of the menu!

We spent some of our time walking around the lake and to Vintgar Gorge, however, Lake Bohinj, with its pretty villages and towering peaks, is just a short bus journey away (from the main bus station) so don't miss the opportunity for a visit here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a great little hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast. Excellent location. Rooms are
spacious, comfortable & charming with the pine furniture. Bathroom is large. Had a great
view of Lake Bled. Just a short 5 min. walk to the lake. Would definitely recommend this
hotel & would definitely stay there again. Had dinner there 1 of the nights & had
fresh grilled trout. Really good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Mayer was our home base as we toured around the Lake Bled area in May. Location, rooms and service were all first-class. What other travelers seemed to overlook is the kitchen. Yes, the breakfast buffet is enough good food to power you all day long. And the comfy rooms with their alpine chalet decor are warm and welcoming. But my favorite part of the day was sitting down after hiking or paddling for hours and going through the splendid wine list and getting the rundown on what the chef had in mind for dinner that evening. We ate dinner at Mayer 4 out of the 5 nights we were there. It just got better every night. Come. Stay. Eat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews