We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penzion Berc
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
361
45
0
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
45
0
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric bikesthe ownerlake bledsmoked troutexcellent accommodationsparkling winequiet locationhome madetasting menucomfortable roomsminute walkhomemade jamsperfect place to staylovely roombig hotelbreakfast was deliciousspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Went over to the Penzion Berc garden for dinner from Penzion Kaps (which was excellent). Started well with excellent service and outstanding food. Sea bass and lamb shank both very good. Unfortunately our waiter left and the one male waiter left struggled to serve the few tables he had. Despite saying he would be back in 5 minutes for drinks and dessert orders we sat for 30 minutes watching him working and chatting to a large table. Left with a bad taste in our mouths. A pity as the garden on a nice night is beautiful and the food was outstanding

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzfamilyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for only one night before we were booked into the owners brother's B &B across the road. Rooms, breakfast all good but what was really impressive was the fine dining restaurant they had only just recently opened. The food was nothing short of brilliant - we dined here 3 out of our 4 nights in Lake Bled, and were very happy with all our meals.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Selfishly, I would like to keep Penzion Berc to myself. The word 'Penzion' does not properly describe this delightful chalet hotel.
The lavish breakfast could last you all day, with everything you could possibly imagine on offer, including a delicious selection of breads and rolls with home made jams.
Although there are many excellent restaurants in Bled, during the six nights we stayed we chose
to eat in the garden of Pension Berc on four occasions.
The chef is brilliant and we twice ate incredibly tender steaks and then gorged on the mouth-watering desserts. The fresh sea bass and trout were first-rate and the presentation could not be bettered by the Ritz! Everything washed down with Slovenian wines which we had never drunk before.
Obviously they keep it all for themselves!
Miha, the owner could not have been more helpful and welcoming.
Note to other potential visitors: next time I will fly via Ljubljana, as the coach journey from Salzburg, at over three hours, is a bit long.
I nearly forgot - bicycles are available for all residents, at no extra charge and a great way to travel around the beautiful lake and surrounding countryside.

Room Tip: I imagine they are all good - but didn't visit any others!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLIVEEVANS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Lake Bled. Very happy with the place, great location, great room, very friendly and helpful host, very tasty breakfast, the list goes on.

The building itself is rustic, well kept and charming.

My only flaw would be that the bed was a bit short! (i am 6 ft 3 and I could not lie down flat!)

Room Tip: Ask for room with Balcony on upper floor - this will have best view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_M_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at this guesthouse for a week in June, and ate at the restaurant twice. Fortunately for us they had opened up their restaurant to both guests and non guests for dinner just a few nights before our arrival (they previously just provided breakfast for guests). The only reason we did not eat here more often was that we wanted to try other places, but it was one of our top two favourite places to eat in Bled. The pasta dish with black truffles is one of the best pasta dishes I have ever had. Service is charming. Very pretty, peaceful setting, and yet only a couple of minutes walk from the heart of Bled resort. It does not have that many tables so either book or get there early. Do not miss out on this if you are staying in Bled!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank 268Vee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews