We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and wonderful concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Staying at this lovely hotel for 4 days overlooking Lake Bled. It has a comfortable atmosphere and friendly staff.
Service for our evening meal was as bit slow as there seemed few staff on duty in the Grill restaurant the evening we went. Breakfast was adequate but sometimes cool for our liking.
On the plus side, we requested the suggested the guided walking tour and presentation made by the concierge, Tomaz Kosir which was most informative , providing information on the history, geography , flora and fauna of the area including the national park..Tomaz is extremely knowledgable and very willing to respond to questions.
We have had wonderful weather, unsurpassable scenery and friendly hospitality.
A good centre for exploration of Lake Bled and environs.

Room Tip: Front , facing the lake
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two nights, first night in the lake view room, second in the opposite side. The reason we changed the room was shopping center nearby, which is in principle good, but from the other side you could constantly hear the nose coming from the street and the shopping center parking. The location of the hotel is great. Everything was easily accessible - the castle, the small island in the middle of the lake. Sauna and swimming pool are included. Free parking close to the entrance. It was relatively easy to find the hotel. Restaurant was good. We enjoyed our stay in Bled.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are more noisy that the rooms in the opposite side of the hotel. We experienced ther...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zakhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Bled is very beautiful and quit place. Hotel with perfect location, only few steps from the lake. Free parking and internet. Huge rooms with big bathroom. Bed is perfect for sleeping with perfect pillows. Very rich buffet for breakfast and delicious food in hotel restaurant. Pool is big enough and with perfect water temperature, jacuzzy too. I think that this hotel deserve 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FKVNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

the hotel was good,clean and well located.
buffet dinner was quite poor.many thanks to thomas who guided us in town with good explanation about the variouse touristic sites and brief history about the roll this region played during ww1.

michal

Room Tip: •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In terms of location this hotel cannot really be beaten. Its a stones throw from the main local attraction the lake & is easily accessible by all travel routes. Very clean & tidy with all of the fittings you would expect in a reasonable standard European chain hotel. Food in the resteraunt was good - although a little pricey by local standards. There is a supermarket 5 minutes away for nibbles so dont worry too much about the mini bar. Sauna,steam room & infra red sauna all first class & although quite small the pool is very clean.

All in all it offers good VFM.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuttonSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Kind of hotel I will always choose. Regular prices with super comfortable rooms and lot of small things that offers you very pleasant stay. Not bothered at all by the "noice" from the street - Bled is very quiet place and when you close the door you don't hear anything. Breakfast with excellent offer of fresh food, juices, home made products, different teas...service was excellent, dinner in restaurant with fresh seasonal offer...really enjoyed atmosphere and felt like home. Hotel has this "touch of class" you can see in every corner.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360route
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First-rate location and comfortable beds provide a fine hotel environment. The jacuzzi in the outside window offers a unique touch. Breakfast are quite good and the hotel restaurant has decent offerings, especially salads for the light diner. The only negative is the noise factor from the adjacent parking lot and shopping area. In off-season some facilities were not available.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms are scenic, but subject to outside noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#14 of 24 in Bled
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec

Address: Ljubljanska Cesta 6, Bled 4260, Slovenia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bled
#5 Spa Hotel in Bled
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#9 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range: £91 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec has a tradition of over 100 years, and yet, it is a modern boutique hotel that has recently been completely renovated using only natural materials like woods and stone. The hotel is all about indulgence; from attractive modern rooms with all the necessary facilities and amenities, to wellness facilities and superb cuisine.The hotel offers 61 modern rooms, some with whirlpool, and most of them with breathtaking views towards Lake Bled and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bled
Bled Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing