We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation and amazing hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Margareta 2

Villa Margareta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Margareta
Garden sitting area Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa Margareta
Garden sitting area
Garden
Apartment B Layout
Master bedroom
Dining area & Master bedroom
Living room (partial view)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BurySuze
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and amazing hosts”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for 3 nights in September. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and had all the facilities we could possibly need. Above all Margareta and her husband were the ultimate hosts, being friendly yet not intrusive and the homemade cakes were a special touch. Would highly recommend this apartment which is only a few mins walk from Lake Bled.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah000...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant stay in Bled. The apartment was clean, functional and cosy, with a lovely balcony and comfy bed. Not only this but the hosts were so welcoming and kind. Nothing was too much trouble and they really made us feel at home. They were very flexible and the overall package brilliant value for money. I would definitely recommend Villa Margareta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts
Liked least: minor issue - wifi a bit intermittent!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haighte
1 review
“Very friendly hosts”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bled. Our hosts at Villa Margareta were so welcoming and helpful. The homemade cakes were absolutely delicious. Thank you to Margareta and her husband for a lovely stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strattner
Veitsbronn
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dear mrs. and mr. Sattner
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad, that you was so satisfied while staying in our house.We wish to you all the best in the future
Metka & Franc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meuhmeuh2
Douai, France
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'accueil et la gentillesse des propriétaires
Liked least: Il n'y a rien que je n'ai pas aimé
Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing