We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden Village Bled
Ranked #1 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Garden Village is a palce where you can relax in your tree house, swim in the pool, sunbath and... Have fun!
There are some attractions out of the resort so you will never get bored!
Your kids will have a great time playing in the pool or in a mountain river building dams!
The only thing i would complain about was the bufee in the restaurant.
There were no vegetables at all for breakfast but that's it, the rest was great!
Dishes from the menu were very tasty and the staff was very friendly and always ready to help if you had a problem! ;-)
I totally recommend this hotel if you want to try something new!
I really enjoyed my stay here! It was awesome!
John

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This place is lovely and you will be welcomed with much hospitality. Children are very welcome and this is also the atmosphere of the site. There are many enjoyable activities to do around the area. Food is ok not great better out there. The tents are amazing!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank boaesperanza188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Extraordinary resort near beautiful lake Bled in the middle of amazing and outstanding nature, dream village you need to experience that! I would recommend that to everyone who are looking for something exclusive and special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenisJug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We (me, my husband and daughter) are here at the moment and will stay till 19.07.2014. The hotel Garden Village is something outstanding!!! Even more beautiful than on the pictures that we saw. We booked house on the tree that has 2 floors with 2 beds. All done of wooden, so nice and beauty. There is swimming pool with natural water without chlorine. Personnel of the hotel is very kind and professional. Would like to return here once again.

Room Tip: House tree is more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aigul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and 5 friends stayed at the Garden Village Bled in July. It's even better and more beautiful then the pictures. They worked with lots of wood and nature elements. It is a very calming place. At night we sat by the fire, took a sauna and a refreshing swim in the pool. The breakfast was soo good! We had a lot of choice: yoghurt, bread, little croissants, all kinds of fruit, vegetables, cheese, meat for on your bread, and lots more. Also the possibility to order for example a scrambled egg.

It was an amazing experience. The people who worked on this resort were so friendly and very helpful to us. I will definitely come back in a couple of years.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mhaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in the treehouse which was so magical it was like being in a fairy tale. The kids loved their beds, and we loved our second floor grown ups area . Listening to the river at night was so peaceful and listening to the wind go through the trees was relaxing. The rest of the property is amazing. The pool was the first thing we saw that took our breathe away and the rest of the resort made it hard for us to contain our excitement. We were like kids in a candy store.
The chef is passionate about his work and every meal we had we could taste the devotion to his craft. The master gardener who not only maintains the grounds but also grows all the fruit and vegetables used by the restaurant is also someone committed to excellence.
A truly magical place to stay and one we will be coming back to.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vcmorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in a pier tent at the Garden Village last weekend. The grounds and pool are beautiful and we completely enjoyed our stay. Garden Village just opened in June and they are certainly still working out some kinks (check in was a little bumpy, restaurant menu could use some fine tuning, needs some attention to small details such as soap in communal bathroom). However, all quirks are easy to overlook when you are enjoying the campfire at night or lazing in the pool. Also very easy walk into Bled which offers great alternatives to very pricey restaurant.
Overall a lovely weekend and we will certainly be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a pier tent and it was great. If you are part of a couple I would avoid the glamping te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#3 of 24 in Bled
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,096 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Village Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Village Bled

Address: Cesta Gorenjskega odreda 16, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range: £159 - £634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden Village Bled 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be enchanted with Garden Village! Adventurous, romantic and exclusive... It’s a unique experience, only offered by Garden Village Resort Bled – Slovenia, one of the most beautiful and popular places on Earth. Offering tree houses, glamping and unique pier tents! A restaurant with a stream flowing between tables and much, much more... All that in entirely ecologically and innovativelly designed resort, where eco-conscious guests can stay in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Garden Village Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing