We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All kids' dream come true ! Parents' thus as well :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden Village Bled
Ranked #1 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Now we have been around with our kids but this is special !

If your kids keep molesting you about a tree house in their backyard or camping in a tent but you neither carpenter nor backpacker this is for you. Brand new ( opening June 2014) place in Bled, the Slovenia's alpine gem, which offers family tree houses, two person fixed tents right over a mountain creek, big fixed luxury family tents with private wood stove heated whirlpools and modern apartments. The accommodations are neatly spread over a nature filled plot next to the forest and a creek. Own streach of pebble creek beach and natural biotop pool ( one you can actually swim in and kids love it) just add to the charm and natural feeling of the whole place.

On site restaurant offers fresh fish ( you can actually have your catch of the day ( mostly trout) made for you by the cook ), steak and salads. All top of the notch ! Houses are equipped with own little kitchenette so you can cook yourself. Grocery shopping 5 min away.

Extras : For additional 30 Euro a day you can rent fishing gear and catch your own dinner ( there are plenty of trouts in the little ponds around the tents). Bike rental on the site.

The location is perfect with only 5 min walk to lake Bled with boat, kayak and SUP rentals as well as bathing and swimming possibilities. Car parking on site.

It might not be the cheapest accommodation in Bled but one you and your kids will remember for long time ( definitely a vacation's highlight ) !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Garden Village is a palce where you can relax in your tree house, swim in the pool, sunbath and... Have fun!
There are some attractions out of the resort so you will never get bored!
Your kids will have a great time playing in the pool or in a mountain river building dams!
The only thing i would complain about was the bufee in the restaurant.
There were no vegetables at all for breakfast but that's it, the rest was great!
Dishes from the menu were very tasty and the staff was very friendly and always ready to help if you had a problem! ;-)
I totally recommend this hotel if you want to try something new!
I really enjoyed my stay here! It was awesome!
John

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This place is lovely and you will be welcomed with much hospitality. Children are very welcome and this is also the atmosphere of the site. There are many enjoyable activities to do around the area. Food is ok not great better out there. The tents are amazing!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank boaesperanza188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Extraordinary resort near beautiful lake Bled in the middle of amazing and outstanding nature, dream village you need to experience that! I would recommend that to everyone who are looking for something exclusive and special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenisJug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We (me, my husband and daughter) are here at the moment and will stay till 19.07.2014. The hotel Garden Village is something outstanding!!! Even more beautiful than on the pictures that we saw. We booked house on the tree that has 2 floors with 2 beds. All done of wooden, so nice and beauty. There is swimming pool with natural water without chlorine. Personnel of the hotel is very kind and professional. Would like to return here once again.

Room Tip: House tree is more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aigul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and 5 friends stayed at the Garden Village Bled in July. It's even better and more beautiful then the pictures. They worked with lots of wood and nature elements. It is a very calming place. At night we sat by the fire, took a sauna and a refreshing swim in the pool. The breakfast was soo good! We had a lot of choice: yoghurt, bread, little croissants, all kinds of fruit, vegetables, cheese, meat for on your bread, and lots more. Also the possibility to order for example a scrambled egg.

It was an amazing experience. The people who worked on this resort were so friendly and very helpful to us. I will definitely come back in a couple of years.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mhaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in the treehouse which was so magical it was like being in a fairy tale. The kids loved their beds, and we loved our second floor grown ups area . Listening to the river at night was so peaceful and listening to the wind go through the trees was relaxing. The rest of the property is amazing. The pool was the first thing we saw that took our breathe away and the rest of the resort made it hard for us to contain our excitement. We were like kids in a candy store.
The chef is passionate about his work and every meal we had we could taste the devotion to his craft. The master gardener who not only maintains the grounds but also grows all the fruit and vegetables used by the restaurant is also someone committed to excellence.
A truly magical place to stay and one we will be coming back to.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vcmorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
816 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#3 of 24 in Bled
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Village Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Village Bled

Address: Cesta Gorenjskega odreda 16, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range: £90 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden Village Bled 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily closed You will be enchanted with Garden Village! Adventurous, romantic and exclusive... It’s a unique experience, only offered by Garden Village Resort Bled – Slovenia, one of the most beautiful and popular places on Earth. Offering tree houses, glamping and unique pier tents! A restaurant with a stream flowing between tables and much, much more... All that in entirely ecologically and innovativelly designed resort, where eco-conscious guests can stay in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Garden Village Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing