We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what was needed”
Review of Garni Hotel "Berc"

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bled
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garni Hotel "Berc"
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what was needed”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a delightful week here and got back last night(28/06/2014). Place is spotless throughout; breakfasts are spot on and Luka...well he is helpful to the Nth degree! - advice and directions, restaurants, weather, basically just ask the man and he'll do his level best to help. Agree about finding it first time if you were independent traveller but for a tip turn up the side road by the Chinese Restaurant that's on the main road then look for the sign posts on the right; and if all else fails its about 50m from the Hotel Golf which can be seen for miles. The honesty bar, downstairs in the eating area, is a nice idea particularly if you've been out walking/hiking and just need that beer, cheaper than the pubs to; just fill out the slip of paper and settle up when you leave, there's soft drinks and tea & coffee down there as well. So with Luka, the staff/family, the free Wi-Fi in the rooms I have to say you aren't going to find better and lastly a BIG thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    56
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
113
395
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Quiet, quaint and exceptionally clean hotel. If you wish pools, water slides, fitness rooms and a lounge bar doNoT stay here. If you wish a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, balcony and excellent European breakfast stay here. Large tv to watch euro soccer during the rain and internet. Staff and owner have pride of ownership. Exceptional value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Va
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed 4 days after a 2 week journey from Poland. Bled, and the Hotel Berc were the perfect place to unwind from vacation.

The rooms were nice a spacious. The hotel's wood interior gave it a nice rustic feel, and to top it off Luka's interest and time spent making sure we knew about all the things to see and the great places to eat was superb!

The parking lot was a little tight, and finding the hotel was a little weird the first time in town, but these were relatively minor inconveniences given the great overall experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Berc feels like a home away from home. The owners are attentive, friendly and welcoming. They even gave me a ride to the bus station twice because they happened to be around, which saved me lugging my suitcase through town down stairs and up hills. My room was small, which was fine because I was traveling alone, and I had a balcony overlooking the garden.
It was a little challenging finding it coming from the bus station. If the tourist info office hadn't been open I'm not sure how I would've ever found it. It's located above the city center and the location is great, just hard to find initially. I would suggest that unless you are coming by car, you email them and ask for specific directions to avoid any confusion. Probably having a detailed map would help too.
If I return to Bled I would definitely be back at Berc!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameecham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel just a short walk away from Lake Bled. Our room was very comfortable and the whole hotel was spotless. Breakfast is self service with a good selection of food. Thank you to Luka and his staff for making our stay in Lake Bled very enjoyable

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hans2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Achterveld, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have little to add to all other reviews: this is indeed a very nice place to stay and good value for money. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. The hotel is very quietly situated on the hills above the lake, but the lake can be reached within 5 minutes. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We had a great 3-day stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PvLAchterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel at the start of a holiday through Slovenia and Croatia. It was really nice hotel with good sized rooms, a strong wooden and pine theme (very reminiscent of the Austrian Tyrol) and a great balcony too (no lake view but looking over a quiet residential area and a farm). The room was quiet despite being on the ground floor. The breakfasts were very good and we also enjoyed using the honesty bar in the evening. The hotel was easy to find by sat nav from Ljubljana airport although take care when driving away as the sat nav will route you via roads that are meant only for pedestrians. A short walk away is Lake Bled and the many excellent restaurants - we'd particularly recommend Ostarija Peglez'n (my wife had steak and it was top notch). The weather was in the high teens and low twenties when we were there - in peak summer time the rooms may be a little warm although they do have fan. Would recommend this hotel as a value for money place to stay in Bled

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel "Berc"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel "Berc"

Property: Garni Hotel "Berc"
Address: Pod Strazho 13, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bled
#1 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel "Berc" 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Berc
Garni Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing