We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another brilliant stay.”
Review of Garni Hotel Berc

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bled
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garni Hotel Berc
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We found the beautiful town of Bled and this hotel last year and returned this July for another week. It is very comfortable and immaculately clean, set in a vllage type location but only five minutes from the lake. Breakfast is excellent and the ever helpful Luka can not do enough for you. We would not think of staying anywhere else on our future visits to this beautiful area,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grasyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I loved this hotel. It is so pretty--sparkling clean, the rooms are lovely and comfortable, the breakfast includes lots of variety, and the owner, Luca, is as friendly and helpful as he could possibly be. There is even a computer just outside the breakfast room for guests to use. We enjoyed being a bit removed from the hubbub of the area directly on the lake, but it was a very short walk to shops, restaurants and the beautiful lake itself. Bled is a lovely area to visit for bikers, hikers and lovers of scenery, and this hotel is where I would strongly recommend you stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BongaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel Berc is an excellent place to stay.

Luka, the proprietor, was superbly helpful and friendly - although we pretty much had everything planned, most mornings we would walk passed Luka on the front desk as he was giving advice to other visitors. He recommended a few of local restaurants to us that were excellent, so the man knows his stuff.

The hotel is beautifully decorated in wood throughout that gives it a real Alpine feel. The room we had was a good size and nicely set out and with large comfy bed, a clean bathroom and a long and fairly private balcony, we had no complaints whatsoever.

I can totally understand why this hotel sits at the top end of the list of places to stay in Bled.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamonkey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Garni hotel Berc is a must stay at when one is in Bled- not only because of the peace and quiet away from the bustle of big hotels and buses on one side if the lake, but also for the location which is a 5 minute walk to the lake. Of more importance is the helpful and so friendly reception and conversations we had with Luka, the owner- and the staff. Exceptional value. Just what we needed to wrap up our vacation and go home with a warm feeling to tide us over the next work days. It was a pure delight to have stayed at the hotel. My 3 year old son has fond memories of Luka - even getting a birthday gift from him! And to top that, he went out of his way to drop us at the train station on our way out. We intend to have this on our annual itinerary. As one reviewer said and we fully agree, one comes in as a guest and leaves as a friend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Floralwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I'm writing this from the sunny balcony of this beautifully kept Alpine type chalet hotel. We second the comments from last reviewers- everything about Hotel Berc is a pure delight! Luka has thought of everything detail his guests would want & provided them all! Location is perfect; set just above the lake. Brilliant to have free use of cycles. We will be so sorry to leave- really is perfect holiday destination. Thank you to Luka & staff for high standard of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 209938Alexandra2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived late from a delayed flight, very warm welcome from Luca. The hotel was a delight. Good breakfast, lovely view from the balcony. This is a gem, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Think we will have to go back to this one

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMidSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a pure delight, the owner and staff were brilliant. Our room was very spacious with a lovely view from the balcony. The resort known as bled is simply breath taking and the best thing of all was the feeling that you didn't feel you was having your pants pulled down every time you went out and ate.
I recommend you have an evening meal in the hotel toplice. The food is equal to a Michelin starred restaurant. We ate here for the wedding and it was sublime.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
457 reviews
0 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#2 of 24 in Bled
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#3 of 24 in Bled
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Berc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Berc

Address: Pod Strazho 13, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bled
#1 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range: £35 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Berc 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing