We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendliest place ever”
Review of Garni Hotel "Berc"

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bled
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garni Hotel "Berc"
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendliest place ever”
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We picked the Garni Berc hotel because of it's great reviews. Now we know it was all true, because people who once went to this hotel keep coming back. The owner Luka and other staff members are so friendly that you feel like home. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the location is perfect (almost just across the hotel Golf with pools and spa and few minutes from the lake). Maybe the best recommendation is that when we were having conversation with the clerk from other hotel said that Garni Berc hotel is the best place you can be at Bled. We will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ofusbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    57
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
118
403
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I have to say staying here was not my choice of hotel, but part of a wedding package and I am so glad we stayed here. We had 28 rooms booked and anything we needed Luka could not do enough to help us. Every room was clean breakfast was always nice and the hotel is in such a good location. You are less than 5 minutes from the lake and the hotel was so quiet.
We arrived around 11pm at night and Luka knew I had a 4 month old child so ensured everything we needed was there, and had a microwave for bottle steralisation and even made us some food when we arrived. When we had our flights changed and an early morning start Luka sorted out a breakfast for us to ensure we had some.
This hotel is a hidden gem and it was a real pleasure to stay here. I would recomond this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenage_saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We spent four nights at the Hotel Berc in January 2011. Bled is a small town. You do not get a lake view at the hotel, but the lake is only a five minute walk away. The small built and designed in rustic alpine style is well maintained, well run and a pleasure to stay at. Our large double room had a king size bed and one small bed. At no extra charge we were given a cot to use during our stay. The owners and staff are extremely helpful to make your stay as pleasant as possible and give you advice on Bled. The hotel offers only breakfast, no other meals. The breakfast buffet is varied, fresh and well presented. In the evening, the breakfast room becomes a hotel bar area where guests can stay to have a drink or sit and chat. There is good wireless internet access all over the hotel and one computer for guests to use. The hotel also has a library corner where you can take out books or information on Bled and the surroundings. Enough parking available in front of the hotel. Overall and excellent choice for Bled. If I visit again, it will be the hotel Berc again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasibru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlwaukee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

The hotel was very nice and homey. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. They chatted about the area in a way that was more personal than the ordinary front desk person at a hotel. They recommended a great little restaurant around the corner for dinner. It's nothing super fancy, but a great spot to stay in Bled.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahinbudpst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This was a great hotel. We arrived late in the evening, and the owner was very helpful, staying up to give us advice on where to go out for food. The breakfasts were typically continental, and there was always plenty of everything. The rooms were slightly basic, and could in future benefit from some air conditioning, though there was a fan provided. The room was lovely and big, lots of wardrobe space, and a spacious bathroom, which was beautifully clean. Our room also had a balcony which was lovely to sit on and soak up the Slovenian sun. The service of this hotel was second to none. We missed breakfast one morning, whilst getting ready for our friend's wedding, our reason for the trip. The owner so kindly prepared us some food and drinks, including coffee and juice, and brought it to our room for us, and even placed it out on the balcony for us. When we asked how much we should pay for this extra service, he wouldn't take anything. You can't get this sort of service from larger hotels. This certainly had a lovely family feel to it, and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodsywoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel, I have to say that it is probably one of the best places that I have stayed at while traveling. Luca and his family are friendly and always happy to help out with advice on where to eat and what to see.

Don't expect a lavish hotel, this is a simple family run establishment that does the basics perfectly in my opionion, the rooms are large and clean. Breakfast is simple but of a very good quality and helps set you up for a day of walking. With regard for value for money I felt that it was very good compared to what you get in the UK.

I will defninately be returning as this trip was one of the most relaxing I have had in a long time and it was in no small part down to being able to stay in this exelent little hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jqmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Can I first say that Luka is a credit to tourism anywhere - let alone Bled! From his initial emails, his welcome down to driving me to the bus station at the end of my stay he is a true professional but a friend as well. Bled is beautiful but staying here makes it even more so.
It is very safe, very clean, provides free internet and a wonderful breakfast. If you need anything you only need ask. Luka provided a guide on walks in the area which was extremely helpful and offered bikes for free as required. He also made some fine recommendations re restaurants in the area. All this at a very economical rate.
I would love to return one day and there is nowhere else I would consider staying. Thanks Luka and family.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attilla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#4 of 24 in Bled
729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
338 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#3 of 24 in Bled
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel "Berc"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel "Berc"

Property: Garni Hotel "Berc"
Address: Pod Strazho 13, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#1 Family Hotel in Bled
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel "Berc" 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Berc
Garni Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing