We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay and Excellent Food”
Review of Reka Hisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reka Hisa
Ranked #17 of 62 Bled B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I just staying at Reka Hisa for four nights. Clive and Myrna were very accommodating and warm hosts. We had a lovely and very clean room overlooking the river. The best part about Reka Hisa was the wonderful food and their dog, Patrick! Everyone was very friendly and we had our meals family style with the other guests, which was fun. We had no idea that we would love the Bled area so much and hope to return someday! Don't pass up on this place is you get the chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cellanoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay with Clive and Myrna at Reka Hisa. We had our daughter with us and the family suite was spacious and very comfortable. Clive is an amazing chef and we thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and his gourmet 3 course dinners. Meals are served family style around a huge wood table and it was fun to share stories with other guests about our days exploring Bled and learn about other fun things to do. Clive gave us great advice on off the beaten track adventures. The location is lovely with the rushing river just outside the door. We hope to return again someday and highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika_7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Reka Hisa and it's hosts have been lovely and quite accommodating. Best bang for your buck in the area. If you're like my wife and I you enjoy being off the mainstream path a little bit and away from the flocks of tourists. Although the town of Bled is quite nice it can be very over run by tourists. Staying at Reka Hisa gives you the quiet vacation you'll enjoy but still have all the amenities of Bled and the Triglav National Park within arms reach.

Rental car is suggested. Dinner and breakfast provided daily by the hosts (actual culinary degree so no rubbish food). Hot showers, comfortable bedding, privacy, quiet lodging, good food....thats what makes this place top the competition.

Patrick the dog is the icing on the cake! Loving and warm

Room Tip: All rooms are equally well positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clive and Myra who own the house couldn't have looked after us better. We were met at the airport, and ferried around in Clives big van, and he fed us culinary masterpieces every evening at 8pm. Our beds were cosy and rooms were clean and compact. The apartments overlook the beautiful river up stream from lake Bled, and serves as a great central base to explore the area for a host of outdoor activities. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank noonphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RekaHisa_action, Owner at Reka Hisa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with, along with all the activities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Three of us have just returned from this great little hotel. It was so good to have Clive who seems to know every local detail and also cooks excellent food.

We had no idea what to expect in Slovenia but cannot rate either the country or the accommodation highly enough if you want a relaxing break with the option of lots of outdoor activity which Clive seemed able to source quickly and easily. Great short break

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RekaHisa_action, Owner at Reka Hisa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for being such great guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A lovely stay in a beautiful tranquil setting. The meal Clive served for dinner was just outstanding. Great value for money. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer. I would recommend this property to anyone. Thanks Clive for looking after us and making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RekaHisa_action, Owner at Reka Hisa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review, enjoy your European tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were two families travelling together and stayed one night one our road trip. It would have been lovely to stay longer. Location was fantastic and Clives cooking was delicious. The kids loved Patrick the house Great Dane. Will definately have to return to Slovenia and stay for a longer time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwinmurps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RekaHisa_action, Owner at Reka Hisa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your review we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
801 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vila Istra
Vila Istra
#2 of 62 in Bled
187 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden Village Bled
Garden Village Bled
#1 of 62 in Bled
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pension Bevc
Pension Bevc
#20 of 62 in Bled
27 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pr Matjon
Pr Matjon
#4 of 62 in Bled
86 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bajtica Guesthouse
Bajtica Guesthouse
#25 of 62 in Bled
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reka Hisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reka Hisa

Address: Obrne 17 | Bohinjska Bela, Bled 4263, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range: £79 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reka Hisa is our riverside house nestling beside the Bohinska Sava River with its beautiful clear crystal waters and the stunning views of the Julian Alps. It is a house for ALL seasons and the accommodation consists of four double/twin bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and splendid views down the river. All rooms have their own balcony or patio area but we also have a two bedroom en-suite ideal for families. Reka Hisa is both relaxing and has an informal atmosphere and offers a high standard accommodation. Meal times are special events with everyone sitting around the table, to chat about the day's adventures or anything under the sun. Fantastic meals made with local farm produce, fish from the Bohinska Sava and Slovenian Adraitic coastline and local game. Lovingly prepared for your enjoyment. Vegetarian and special dietary needs will be gladly catered for. Clive and Myrna, your hosts, will serve your meals, eat with you and also join in the fun. We are Action Slovenia and specialise in fun sports-based holidays for active people. By this we mean people who like the outdoor life and don't necessarily want to spend their holidays tanning on a beach. Now in our 5th year, we have the best fun loving English-speaking guides and instructors to ensure a great experience. We also offer: Fully inclusive holidays, skiing and snow boarding 3, 5 and 7 nights. Fully inclusive Learn to Ski/Snowboard Breaks which also includes lessons. Winter Multi Activity Break that allows you to try out a host of winter sports and activities. Learn to Kayak at Reka Hisa's own Kayak School. We offer taster sessions as well as a whole range of fully accredited courses, for all ages and levels. Fishing on one of Europe's great fly fishing rivers. Summer Multi Activity Breaks include: Canyoning, rafting, kayaking, biking ,hiking, horse riding, paragliding. Hiking breaks in the Triglav National Park, spend 3 nights in Alpine huts and reach the summit of Triglav, the highest peak in Slovenia, and walk the high level valley of the 7 lakes. We can also tailor holidays in Slovenia to suit everyone's taste. Anything from sight-seeing and gentle walks in the Alps and the surrounding areas, mountaineering, white water rafting, game fishing, snow boarding, skiing and much more. We can tailor your holiday to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Reka Hisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing