We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been better”
Review of Reka Hisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reka Hisa
Ranked #13 of 60 Bled B&B and Inns
Paso Robled
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clive was great as well as his cooking. Rooms small but clean. Pretty views. Myrna very uptight and therefore meals were not relaxing at all. Nice kayaking with excellent instructor. I have to say that all things considered I would not recommend due to Myrna's attitude.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actionsloveniauk, Owner at Reka Hisa, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and Kayaking and location overlooking the river. We are sorry if you found Myrna to be 'uptight' or offended you in any way, this is not, the the normal reaction that our guests have to her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    20
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
70
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great b&b to stay in if you want to be outside and explore the Julian Alps. You have access to the villages, lakes, steams, and trails in the Bled vicinity. The rooms are fairly new and clean. Clive is a great cook and all the meals (breakfast and dinner) were excellent. The b&b is right on the river and you can enjoy a glass of wine outside and watch it flow by.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Reka Hisa. Clive and Myrna made us very welcome and were very helpful in suggesting places to visit and the best way to get to them. As mentioned in previous reviews Clive's evening 3 course meals were excellent and varied. Our room overlooked the river where each day we saw people fishing in the clear water. Clive and Myrna have a big friendly Great Dane dog "Patrick, that greeted you each day.
We would thoroughly recommend this place for it's location, food and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I just staying at Reka Hisa for four nights. Clive and Myrna were very accommodating and warm hosts. We had a lovely and very clean room overlooking the river. The best part about Reka Hisa was the wonderful food and their dog, Patrick! Everyone was very friendly and we had our meals family style with the other guests, which was fun. We had no idea that we would love the Bled area so much and hope to return someday! Don't pass up on this place is you get the chance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cellanoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay with Clive and Myrna at Reka Hisa. We had our daughter with us and the family suite was spacious and very comfortable. Clive is an amazing chef and we thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and his gourmet 3 course dinners. Meals are served family style around a huge wood table and it was fun to share stories with other guests about our days exploring Bled and learn about other fun things to do. Clive gave us great advice on off the beaten track adventures. The location is lovely with the rushing river just outside the door. We hope to return again someday and highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika_7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Reka Hisa and it's hosts have been lovely and quite accommodating. Best bang for your buck in the area. If you're like my wife and I you enjoy being off the mainstream path a little bit and away from the flocks of tourists. Although the town of Bled is quite nice it can be very over run by tourists. Staying at Reka Hisa gives you the quiet vacation you'll enjoy but still have all the amenities of Bled and the Triglav National Park within arms reach.

Rental car is suggested. Dinner and breakfast provided daily by the hosts (actual culinary degree so no rubbish food). Hot showers, comfortable bedding, privacy, quiet lodging, good food....thats what makes this place top the competition.

Patrick the dog is the icing on the cake! Loving and warm

Room Tip: All rooms are equally well positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clive and Myra who own the house couldn't have looked after us better. We were met at the airport, and ferried around in Clives big van, and he fed us culinary masterpieces every evening at 8pm. Our beds were cosy and rooms were clean and compact. The apartments overlook the beautiful river up stream from lake Bled, and serves as a great central base to explore the area for a host of outdoor activities. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank noonphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RekaHisa_action, Owner at Reka Hisa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with, along with all the activities
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
4.2 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pension Pletna
Pension Pletna
#5 of 60 in Bled
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reka Hisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reka Hisa

Property: Reka Hisa
Address: Obrne 17 | Bohinjska Bela, Bled 4263, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reka Hisa is our riverside house nestling beside the Bohinska Sava River with its beautiful clear crystal waters and the stunning views of the Julian Alps. It is a house for ALL seasons and the accommodation consists of four double/twin bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and splendid views down the river. All rooms have their own balcony or patio area but we also have a two bedroom en-suite ideal for families. Reka Hisa is both relaxing and has an informal atmosphere and offers a high standard accommodation. Meal times are special events with everyone sitting around the table, to chat about the day's adventures or anything under the sun. Fantastic meals made with local farm produce, fish from the Bohinska Sava and Slovenian Adraitic coastline and local game. Lovingly prepared for your enjoyment. Vegetarian and special dietary needs will be gladly catered for. Clive and Myrna, your hosts, will serve your meals, eat with you and also join in the fun. We are Action Slovenia and specialise in fun sports-based holidays for active people. By this we mean people who like the outdoor life and don't necessarily want to spend their holidays tanning on a beach. Now in our 5th year, we have the best fun loving English-speaking guides and instructors to ensure a great experience. We also offer: Fully inclusive holidays, skiing and snow boarding 3, 5 and 7 nights. Fully inclusive Learn to Ski/Snowboard Breaks which also includes lessons. Winter Multi Activity Break that allows you to try out a host of winter sports and activities. Learn to Kayak at Reka Hisa's own Kayak School. We offer taster sessions as well as a whole range of fully accredited courses, for all ages and levels. Fishing on one of Europe's great fly fishing rivers. Summer Multi Activity Breaks include: Canyoning, rafting, kayaking, biking ,hiking, horse riding, paragliding. Hiking breaks in the Triglav National Park, spend 3 nights in Alpine huts and reach the summit of Triglav, the highest peak in Slovenia, and walk the high level valley of the 7 lakes. We can also tailor holidays in Slovenia to suit everyone's taste. Anything from sight-seeing and gentle walks in the Alps and the surrounding areas, mountaineering, white water rafting, game fishing, snow boarding, skiing and much more. We can tailor your holiday to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Reka Hisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing