We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the location is simply the best, but...”
Review of Pension Mlino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Mlino
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“the location is simply the best, but...”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

everything was great except there were a lot !!! of mosquitos in the evening, so we had to sleep with the windows shut, and with no air-conditionning or a fan in the room, it was veryyyy hot. but otherwise, a very nice place ro stay. the owner gave us a great tip where to get the best cream-cake in Bled...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    81
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
40
99
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
250 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I travelled for vacation to Slovenia. Bled is at the edge of the National Park and the whole area is very beautiful. The pension is across the street from the lake shore. From the room you can see the lake and it is very scenic. The restaturant is nice and you can enjoy your dinner and the view. Nice buffet breakfast. Very small rooms but clean. 2 night lights by the bed.

Room Tip: View to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Having made several trips to Bled over the past few years on a solo basis and with family & friends, this was my first weekend stay at this traditional Slovenian Guesthouse which is situated on the lake front and is only 15 metres to the water. The view is amazing, rooms are small but cosy & clean and the restaurant provided some great food for both breakfast and evening meal. The owner, Gregor was very helpful and was happy to provide information about places to visit, things to do etc etc. Had an amazing weekend in Bled and at Mlino, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheShaolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

A fine place to spend a little vacation. The hotel is close to the lake and with a beautiful sightseeing of the lake, of the castle and of the little church on the island.
The old building give a special feeling to this hotel, better than the other accomodations that you can find in the center of Bled.
Breakfest could be better...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mareperpassione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenzionMlino, Owner at Pension Mlino, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your review and your honest feed back. I just took over Pension Mlino and I really appreciate your opinion. I know I have a lot of work to do.
You are right, the breakfast could be better and will be better. Is better already. We are working on that issue.
Just lately we introduced some typical Slovenian products as home made cheese from the Pokljuka plateau, cream cheese and cottage cheese with herbs from a nearby farm, home made salami, sausage and minced lard. We are planing to introduce to our guests "TYPICAL SLOVENIAN BREAKFAST" made of home made local ingredients as well as continental breakfast with cornflakes, scrambled eggs, frankfurter or hot dog sausage, bacon, cheese, salami, ...
We really are trying to make our breakfast better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
365 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The location is good (on the lake), but anywhere on Lake Bled is a good location. It was more expensive than I'm used to for this level of accommodation. The staff seems to pay more attention to their restaurant business. The rooms, while adequate, were tired and worn. I don't know if you can find a better deal in this expensive locale, but shop around before you settle on the Pension Mlino.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

As other reviewers have stated, the location of this pension is unbeatable. Get rid of the road that runs directly in front and is sometimes noisy (as roads tend to be), and it would be perfect! Being able to walk directly from the hotel into the lake was a wonderful luzury, since swimming in clear, cool Lake Bled is a highlight of any trip to Slovenia. The man at the front desk was very helpful and nice (though the female server in the restaurant was fairly dismissive). The room was adequately-sized and well-appointed for the price.

Room Tip: Whem we made our reservations ahead of time, we asked for a room away from the restaurant and road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlottaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porec, Croatia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and we were very satisfied with everything. The staff were kind and gave us lots of good advice, rooms were warm and cozy with beautiful view on the lake. While we stayed there it snowed and it was just amazing. Maybe rooms need some renovation; but still (with old furniture and not so comfortable beds) it was a time of my life.
Breakfast was very good and I'm looking forward to go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view on the lake are something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#6 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Mlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Mlino

Property: Pension Mlino
Address: Cesta svobode 45, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Mlino 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Mlino lies on the coastline of Bled lake, from where a beautiful view of the castle and the island opens. A pleasant, approximately 1 kilometre long pathway by the lake leads to the centre of Bled. A renewed Vila Bled lies in the near vicinity of our pension.There are 29 beds in pleasantly furnished rooms of Pension Mlino, which is just right for a warm family atmosphere typical of this traditional Bled inn.In front of our pension pletnas are awaiting to take you to a wishing bell on the island or you can rent a boat and row to the island. Restaurant Pension Mlino is famous for its delicious cuisine. Exquisite dishes, fish, national and domestic specialities are prepared according to our guests' wishes. We are distinguished for our wide and quality assortment of wines. Connoisseurs and gourmands like returning.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Mlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Mlino Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing