We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Round the other side of the Lake but great value for money!”
Review of Pension Mlino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Mlino
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed 6 September 2007

My partner and I stayed at this hotel on our the second night in Bled. Our first hotel was booked up so we found this one was free. It is around the other side of the lake which makes it cheaper. We had a really big comfortable room and the breakfast was really nice. We also went swimming in the Lake just infront of the hotel which you can't do in the main area of the Lake. I would recommend it as it was only a 15 minute walk from the main area and better value for money.

Stayed: July 2006
Thank MakanNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2007

We found ourselves 'stuck' in Slovenia an extra night due to missing our flight and already stayed at Hotel Garni Berc which was lovely. We tried this pension and since it was one night weren't too fussy. But we encountered some poor service and one seriously outdated hotel. Our room smelt a little like a toilet block. It had a yellow bedspread and orange door handles, worn carpet, old bathroom. The tv had no english channels. It did have a nice view of the castle and lake. We were so tired it didn't really matter but if it were our only hotel on the trip I would of been disappointed. I was awoken at night by someone snoring in some other room.

I wanted to use the internet, which they charge for, but rang the bell many times and no one was at the desk most of the time. The kitchen workers seem scared of english speaking tourists. One couple walked out, who wanted a room.

The breakfast was pretty good though. Eggs, meats, cheeses, nice coffee. Other pensions are better value in town such as Berc or Mayer for the same price. And this one was located a bit further walk out of town.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2007

Our group of nine stayed at Pension Mlino for one night. Great lakeside location. E-mail correspondence with the hotel staff was always prompt and courteous. Staff was helpful and spoke great English.

Our triple room consisted of two bedrooms. One with a single bed. The other with twin beds. Rooms were clean and comfortable. No complaints about noise. Bathrooms were small but clean. We paid about
26 Euros per person for our rooms.

Breakfast was the standard European buffet. There was a small parking
lot next to the pension for guest parking. No problems with hot water
or water pressure in the morning. We had dinner at the Panorama in town. Food was okay.

Lake Bled is beautiful. Be sure to take advantage of the boat ride to Bled Island for 10 Euros. The Church of Mary the Queen is located on the island. Great views of the castle from the island.

Ljubljana was about a 30 minute drive from Bled.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forensicsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2006

The Mlino is situated on the lake at Mlino - a few km out of Bled town but along the lake path. It is a rustic pension which has everything you need at rock bottom prices. The bonus is a half hour/20 min walk into town which helps the enormous food and wine proportions to go down! However, you do not always want to walk, but the restaurant itself is not that great!

The rooms are old school and basic, but clean and warm. The staff are friendly enough and will help when necessary, but they are not overtly so unlike the Berc for example.

I would recommend this place - but it is better in Winter than Summer...when they seem unable to cope with full capacity at breakfast.

That said - it is a fab place with loads of rustic charm - it just depends what you are looking for!

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank RachSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathilde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sibel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liliane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#3 of 24 in Bled
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#2 of 24 in Bled
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Mlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Mlino

Address: Cesta svobode 45, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: £48 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Mlino 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Mlino lies on the coastline of Bled lake, from where a beautiful view of the castle and the island opens. A pleasant, approximately 1 kilometre long pathway by the lake leads to the centre of Bled. A renewed Vila Bled lies in the near vicinity of our pension.There are 29 beds in pleasantly furnished rooms of Pension Mlino, which is just right for a warm family atmosphere typical of this traditional Bled inn.In front of our pension pletnas are awaiting to take you to a wishing bell on the island or you can rent a boat and row to the island. Restaurant Pension Mlino is famous for its delicious cuisine. Exquisite dishes, fish, national and domestic specialities are prepared according to our guests' wishes. We are distinguished for our wide and quality assortment of wines. Connoisseurs and gourmands like returning.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Mlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Mlino Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing