We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Alp Penzion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alp Penzion
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Kalmar, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Alp Penzion is beautifully situated i the outskirts of Bled, only 10 walking minutes from the lake. Mateja, the owner, and her fantastic staff makes the place really worth visiting. They make every meal a real adventure. In fact, everything in this penzion is made with love and great concern of the guests. Me and my family and friends keep coming back again and again and that I guess says everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    73
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
74
185
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It is a quiet place where stays a bit uphill. Nice room which houses 4 persons. The owner provided us comprehensive travel information as well as arranged us transportation. WiFi there!
But Bled has been spoiled by tourism. Not really pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aunatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Located in walking distance to Bled center in a nice and quiet neighborhood surrounded by lush fields and gardens. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was super helpful and extremely friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and we especially enjoyed the healthy options that are often too sparse in smaller places. Since breakfast was so good we also joined them for dinner (local trout) which was also outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodenbach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We went to Lake Bled, but a few of our companions had been stranded in America. The staff was very understanding and accommodating, charging us only for what we used. The hotel was one of our favorites, to make matters better. The breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuchsstrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langbank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our party almost filled the hotel for a week whilst in Lake Bled for a family wedding. The owners and staff could not have been more helpful and attentive to us and the bride and groom and made the reception and our stay in general most enjoyable.
The owners had been very involved in making sure the wedding arrangements and reception went smoothly and we can only thank them for all their efforts. The reception was terrific and our meals during the stay including the wedding reception were excellent.
Breakfast each morning was varied and plentiful with choices for every taste. We had a vegetarian in our party and nothing was too much trouble.
Located slightly out of the main town, but within easy walking distance, was good as it made us feel within the countryside,
We made good use of the free bikes to go into town and also round the lake.
The only slightly negative comment is that the decor is slightly tired or dated and the en-suites a little cramped.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this beautiful area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenneth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is very clean and rooms are cozy, comfortable beds.
Breakfast is rich enough (fantastic scrumbled eggs and sausages!) and personnel is kind.
Internet WI-FI connection is included.
Suggested for stay for business trip and for couples or family.

Room Tip: There rooms with balcony with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emibang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant, comfortable and economical twin bedded 1st floor room with bath (shower) in this establishment. The husband & wife team (she does most of the "people" interacting) run a very pretty place a little over a quarter mile from the Lake Bled (of course, you need a car). They have tennis and a large park like property -- and in the summer even bar-b-que outside for the guests. Next door they boast a health/spa facility. They include excellent breakfasts and cook super meals (we did half pension every day -- Thursday is Slovenian food night, if you're lucky enough to be there then). They're multi-lingual and eager to help. Unless you must have a hotel/place on the Lake, go here!

Room Tip: We enjoyed room # !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank largeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
729 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#8 of 23 in Bled
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp Penzion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp Penzion

Property: Alp Penzion
Address: Cankarjeva cesta 20a, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bled
#2 Family Hotel in Bled
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alp Penzion 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Pension Alp is situated in a quiet part of Bled only 10 minutes easy walking distance from the town center and the lake. There are double, three beded and family rooms available. Rooms are located in a 2 story building built in a traditional highland style. All rooms are ensuite, some with balcony, some with no but therefore larger, all accessible only via steps. We are very proud of our scenic garden with a self service bar as well as our romantic boutique spa facility next door. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Alp Penzion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alp Penzion Bled
Alp Penzion Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing