We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alp Penzion
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bled Apartments(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
243
78
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
78
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhonesty barattached spastrong pointgoulashminute walkbbq nighthome madefresh fruit saladadventure parkthe buslake bledthai spawonderful night staytown centrefamily roomwealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel/B&B is s somewhat difficult to find particularly since our Garmin did not want work in Slovenia. The hotel is situated in the country side and the setting is ideal. We had a small room and they do mean small! It was adequate but somewhat cramped with two suitcases. We are traveling for a month! It is about a 15 minute walk to the lake and restaurants. They do serve meals our stay included breakfast including hot and cold selections. They were quite glad to prepare eggs sunny side up. We did not eat dinner here as it was a set menue and you needed to put your name down in advance and the days we were there did not suit our taste.
One nice feature was that you could help yourself to wine and beer in the garden and write down your room number. We found the staff very friendly and acommodative . The killer for us were the beds. They must have been the hardest we ever slept on. Our bones ached and we tossed and turned all night. Maybe we are soft but that was not an enjoyable experience! So be warned.

Room Tip: Don't pick the "small" room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It has been said it all of the previous reviews, but this family-run Penzion is fabulous! The place is huge, the breakfast room and outdoor areas are large as well, and there is even a self-service bar outside. We enjoyed the attached spa as well since the weather was not that agreeable when we visited. We would absolutely recommend booking a Thai massage! The spa is very high end, and the massage therapists are great. Wish we would have booked a second massage! If you're visiting Lake Bled, this is the best place to stay. Grab one of their free bikes and it's only 5-10 minutes into the center of town. Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanamarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just finished a wonderful 3 night stay at the Alp Penzion. The penzion is located in the midst of beautiful wildflower meadows overlooked by snow capped mountains, and just a 5-10 minute walk to the lake front. Our room was more like a suite with a separate lounge area...plenty of space, comfortable, and spotlessly clean.
It is the hostess who deserves high praise! Gracious, friendly, very visible throughout the stay and an absolute wealth of knowledge of the local area. She took our vague plans for a day trip and made a few suggestions that made the trip so much more enjoyable (simple things like where to park and suggesting an alternate route home in order to take in different scenery).
Food is homemade. Lovely breads etc baked on site. Simple fare, served beautifully and with pride, it was a delight!
Bikes on hand to borrow if/when you like.
A wonderful spa next door that I would have take advantage of if the weather hadn't been so gorgeous I felt guilty going inside!
I hope to return with my mum in tow in the future!
Thank you for a wonderful introduction to Slovenia.

Room Tip: We were in room 8- large and spacious on the top floor....we loved it! But be careful if mobility is an issue as no lift!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Rooms were comfortable as expected but the wonderful staff and great dinner we had really added to the experience. This is also a spa but we did not use those facilities. The grounds are beautiful also.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank handyman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spent two delightful days in this lovely Penzion on our first trip to Bled. The room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast were excellent. We were tired on our arrival and decided to stay for supper. Glad we did. Enjoyed learning about some of the local dishes. The dining room was filled with family photos and paintings. We felt almost like a part of the family. Location is good. You are away from the noise of a town but close enough to walk to the town.

Room Tip: I would think any room was good. It is near a meadow so all rooms should be quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews