We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in a beautiful area!”
Review of House Klasika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House Klasika
Ranked #8 of 60 Bled B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in a beautiful area!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

One of our best finds on a two month trip to Europe. We originally booked two nights and stayed for six after falling in love with Bled & Slovenia! We would have stayed longer, but they were full for a weekend rowing championship. Easy to find and just a short walk from the lake, the charming alpine exterior contains recently renovated and well furnished rooms with fully tiled bathrooms. Ours had a balcony from which you could just see the castle through the the rooftops of the village. There's free parking and wireless and plenty of restaurants in the area. There's also a small supermarket just across the road if you need supplies or snacks. The included breakfast was great with eggs cooked to order. Our delightful hostess, Tanja, seemed to be everywhere and even offered to go to the pharmacy when my wife had a stomach bug. You'll be hard pressed to find more helpful or friendly hosts. We will return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are probably a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rboren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    29
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
84
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edelsfeld
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This family run Penzion is spotlessly clean, and reasonably priced (75euro). We only spent one night here, on a long drive toward Opatija, Croatia. Rooms are pretty good size, and well updated with flat screen HD TV, and WiFi (free). Bed was very comfy, and the bedside lamp turn on or brighten by simply touching them. The bathroom is large for a penzion, and nicely tiled. The shower is a bit small in half circle fashion, so large persons may have trouble in the shower stall. Towels are crispy, which could be solved with fabric softener. There are the usual toiletries in the bathroom. The lake (which is not visible from the penzion) is only about a 5 min. walk down a hill, and most attractions in Bled are easily accessible by walking, but they do not offer free bikes like other penzions. I would have jumped on a bike, but the owner said I could rent a bike in the center of town. Since Bled is not real big, I chose to walk prior to breakfast and while the town was still quiet, but a bike ride around the lake would have been a charm. Parking is free and directly in front of the Penzion. The breakfast is simple but offers a good selection. Eggs are made to order with plenty of options. The owner's wife singlehandedly handles all of the admin. duties, reception, waitressing, housekeeping and she speaks English pretty well, as well as her native language and German. Her husband speaks 5 languages, and seems to keep busy in the kitchen and maintaining the grounds. Boat tours to the island cost 12euro per person round trip, all human powered by one oarsman. Visiting the nearby town of Vintgar is a must to tour the Gorge and waterfalls - impressive. The free WiFi signal was not strong, and I used it to check mail, but it was down in the morning, so I couldn't check mail prior to departure.

Room Tip: We had a corner room facing the parking area, with a balcony facing the main road in Bled. Rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bavarianride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Clean rooms, nice arrangements and caring people to look after you...what else would one want?!!! We booked this hotel just for one night but will surely come back soon !!
The breakfast was delicious and more than sufficient.
The hotel is very close from the Lake.

Room Tip: Plan your trip well in advance :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maauneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Booked direct by email; so friendly and easy! Great location, five minutes walk from the lake. Free off road parking directly opposite the house. Beaming smile and warm welcome from host Tanya who was so pleasant and accommodating during whole stay. Room was clean and very comfortable..especially the bed! Tiled and spotless bathroom with great shower. Breakfast was amazing with cereals, fruit, yoghurt, muffins, pastries, toast, eggs cooked to order and a selection of meats and cheeses as well as tea, coffee and juices. Overall a great experience. Would highly recommend staying at House Klasika!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwisOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saigon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

House is located very conviniently in centre, near lake (few minutes walk). Restauramts, bars are nearbly. Breakfast is really good. Room was spotless and owners (local family) is very kind.

You can expect a comfort of an hotel.

Unfortunately our trip in Slovenia is over :( Worth visiting this country!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xuan x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

booked hotel last minute with no expectations. great find. very clean and plenty of room. our room had wonderful balcony to enjoy the fresh air --- charming helpful staff - parking at door. bled is a lovely town with beautiful walks around the lake and the castle and the nearby gorge. very reasonable rates at that time of the year.

Room Tip: corner top room lovely and spacious - except for plumbing noise from rooms next door when occupied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Fab little place. Very clean and quiet, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, awesome views of the mountains, close to the lake and free wifi, what more can you ask for :)
Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Klasika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Klasika

Property: House Klasika
Address: Levstikova ulica 2, Bled 4260, Slovenia (Formerly Garni Pension Svigelj)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — House Klasika 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The House Klasika is a family run bed and breakfast accommodation situated in the centre of Bled. You will be able to spend your holidays in a 200 year old traditional building which was recently renovated in the style of that period. Over 20 years experience helps us to ensure your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, whether it's for a single night or longer. All of our rooms are spacious, cozy and tastefully decorated for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Size: 15 - 20 m²Features: Double bed (one bed, two mattresses) Daily housekeeping Cable TV Complimentary wired and wireless Internet In room safe Air conditioningComplimentary Coffe/Tea in the room Non-smoking Hair dryer Bath amenities. An extensive self-service breakfast buffet is available in the breakfast room with its arched ceilings. We serve cold as well as hot dishes (e.G. Eggs, fresh fruits, fresh vegetable, toast, salami, cheeses, cereals, pastry, yoghurt, tea, coffee and much more). FREE OF CHARGE SERVICES:  Parking space Computer use Wired and wireless Internet In room safe Equipment storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your House Klasika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Klasika Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing