We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcrowded. Food is nothing special.”

Ostarija-Restaurant Babji Zob
Ranked #12 of 76 Restaurants in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Grill, Slovenian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 November 2018

We were recomended to come here. We came here twice. On the first day it was fully booked and we walked away. on the second day we booked in advance. Generally service was good, although sometimes we had to wait for a waiter. I could not say that we liked food here. Meat gnolli i would rate 3 out of 5, too smal amount of meat compared to pastry and soup was very thin. Seafood risotto a bit better but looks like the cook forgot to use salt and we had to salt the food ourselves.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Андрей Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

After visiting the castle we sat at the first restoration that seemed nice. I was very satisfied with the ambient. I came inside and greeted the personel there and told them that we wanted something small to eat and a Slovenian white wine preferably Sauvignon but we are open to recommendations. Service was excellent, food was excellent and the bill was 50 euro that is bottle of wine and a pladder for two with slovenian starters and two more glasses of wine..
All in all if you are nice to personel you will always get perfect experience, but if you are rude and treat them as robots, well expect the worst. It is the same in all European Countries.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Abel Ć
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We had an autumn road trip to Bled and had dinner in this restaurant. We tried mushroom soup, risotto with radicchio and prosciutto, gratinated struklji and chocolate bomb for dessert. All the dishes were very tasty and looked so good on the plate. Portions are quite genereus. Service is absolutely polite and friendly. We enjoyed our time here and will go back next time when around.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank csillao2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

"Grandma's Tooth" is a wonderful little restaurant. We ate two lunches there when in Bled. The soups and salads were wonderful. Trout was great. Good beer choices. Seems like a family-owned comfortable pub. We ate both inside and outside. Outside is the best, weather-permitting. Our waiter didn't speak much English, but we did just fine in the relaxed and stress-less service. Just up the hill a bit from the lake, but set back away from the road enough that traffic both pedestrian and auto wasn't a bother.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrewsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Nice outdoor seating, quick and pleasant service. The house salad Babji Zob with beef was tasty as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ostarija-Restaurant Babji Zob also viewed

Bohinjska Bela, Bled
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Ostarija-Restaurant Babji Zob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing