We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy apartments close to the lake”

Apartments Gaja Bled
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Gaja Bled
Ranked #76 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Wonderfully equipped apartments right in the middle of Bled town, 3 min walk to the shopping center with shops, cafes etc, 5 min walk to the lake, 15 min to the paid beach. Spacious apartments, brand new and with a bit of hi-tech touch. A great balcony with a view to the Julian Alps (apartment B4, if I remember correctly). Wi-fi is free and has a good strong connection. The landlady is very friendly and speaks perfect English.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank V0lta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

We were initially booked at the Best Western Lovec Hotel but due to problems with the aircondition there, we were put up in the Apartmaji Gaja. It turned out to be an upgrade, we were very pleased with the spacy apartment. No mosquitoes at any time. Not much of a view as most rooms are obscured by other buildings. From our room though, on the top floor (B6 on the second), we had a partial view of the lake and the church + castle from the small balcony. Clean room with a kitchenette and a lovely bathroom too. You can park your car on the premises below.

Room Tip: Room B6 on the top floor got a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulborger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

I booked into this place after wandering around Bled looking for vacancies as I was not happy with where I was staying.

Upon viewing the apartment I quickly booked it & checked in the next day. I stayed in B1 on the ground floor.

They are absolutely fantastic. Everything is new & very clean. The apartments are also tastefully decorated & very well equipped. The location is central - next to the Kompas & Golf hotels - yet very quiet.

The open plan kitchen/living room had a 4 hob electric cooker, a microwave combi oven, coffee maker,fridge,dishwasher & every kitchen utensil/pot you can think of & a generous sized TV. There is also a phone. There are patio doors which open out to a small, outside area.

The bathroom has a stand in power shower & hairdryer.

There was ample storage space in the bedroom with a safe in the wardrobe. The bed was very comfortable with proper duvets (I have stayed in places where you get numerous old style itchy,heavy blankets for bedding).

The whole apartment had stone (possibly marble) floors & has underfloor heating/cooling.

You can also get free entry (at 3hrs max per daily session) to the Golf Hotel's fabulous pool. It is just a 60 second walk away. Just ask the owner for the discount card if she doesn't mention it.

This is the best apartment I have ever stayed in & is incredibly good value for money. The 4 person apartment costs only 100 euros per night not including tourist tax (if you book directly with them) The facilities are great & the apartment is so clean & fresh.

The lady called Vlasta was incredibly friendly & helpful always inquired if everything is OK & asking if I needed anything whenever I saw her.

All in all I had a very comfortable & pleasant stay. You get a lot for your money. I would highly recommend this apartment to all.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Ariellas_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valentinaporro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartamento nr. 3 ha un balcone e la vista sul lago!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Franzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jppopoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.1 mi away
Jakelj Backpackers House
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
452 reviews
2.7 mi away
Farmhouse Katricnek
Farmhouse Katricnek
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bela
87 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dolinar-Krainer
Dolinar-Krainer
#2 of 4 in Bohinjska Bela
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Gaja Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Gaja Bled

Address: Zagorishka cesta 24-26, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Bled
Price Range: £112 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Gaja Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing