We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a really friendly Pension which made our stay very pleasurable.”
Review of Pension Cerkovnik

Pension Cerkovnik
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Cerkovnik
Reviewed 21 September 2009

15 walkers from the UK chose this as our base for one weeks walking in the Bohinj area. The Pension should be renamed Pension Monika, after the owner Monika, as she is a fantastic host. It isn't posh in fact it is in some respects quite basic but for what it lacks in facilities is more than made up by Monika and her husband and family. Nothing was too much trouble for her - including her husband taking one of our party for emergency dental treatment an hour away in their car and not accepting any payment.

Plus points - Location - very quiet - 10 mins walk to the post office and centre of Ribcev Laz. Same time to the edge of Lake Bohinj, 8 mins to the supermarket of Stara Fuzina.
Good start for many walks. Close to useful bus stops.
Breakfasts - everything that you could need.
Evening meal - fantastic value main course. Good homely cooking.
Evening sun on the seating at the front with a cool beer with enchanting views and the river bubbling past 10m away.
Monika - Even made us a birthday cake and was naturally helpful without being intrusive.
Excellent value. We made all our reservations by email and they did not require a deposit.

Minus points - if you are picky then the towelling sheets were not to everyone's liking.
The bathrooms are a bit tired looking but functional. 15 walkers using the water at the same time meant some had cool showers.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgeoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No vayas!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TigerMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Flightbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flightbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bohinjsko Jezero hotels
0.3 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
#1 of 14 in Bohinjsko Jezero
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#9 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
87 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Stare
Hotel Stare
#4 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
8 reviews
3 mi away
Lake Bohinj Apartments
Lake Bohinj Apartments
#9 of 14 in Bohinjsko Jezero
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Cerkovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Cerkovnik

Address: Stara Fuzhina 11, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range: £53 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Cerkovnik 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Cerkovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Cerkovnik Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing