We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bohinjsko Jezero
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Don Andro
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The room was clean, comfortable,you have all you need there.
The service was great, Andreja&Andrej are amazing, nice, funny.
The location is exelent, peacfull, nature is amazing.
We were there a few times and we are going on summer holidays also this year with baby.

Room Tip: I like the room with a big teracce
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitja2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Don Andro is probably the place I 've spent the best stay out of the last ten years. The apparment was absolutely clean and cosy, furnished in alp style, perfectly adapted to a small family of 4 persons. Appartments are located above and aside the pizzeria but quite independant without any noise that could be disturbing. The place is very nice, surrounded by lawns and woods, very closed to the lake.The road is not noisy, mostly used by walkers.
Pizzeria restaurant is excellent, specialy pizzas are ones of the best I know, much better than most of the italian ones ( Andreij is a very good cooker). Breakfast is also very complete with various courses, fruits... and is a bit different from day to day. It can be adapted to your wish.
What you should absolutely experience at Don Andro is the kindness and the service of Andreij and Andrea. We didn't feel like guests but almost like friends with them. Whatever we needed or wanted to do , we could count on them to help us, to do the best to make our stay top satisfiing.
About the place, it is the ideal area to get relaxed, in the wild nature. I would say that if you need oxygen in your mind and in your body, it's the right place where we have found calm, quitness, kindness from anybody and very good plans for nature sports practicing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanmichelmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We were received with a warm and friendly welcome, the appartment was really clean, cozy and warm, the food in the pizzeria was delicious. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great winter getaway.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coconutish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This was such an incredibly wonderful stay; the apartments are impeccable, the area is gorgeous, the beds are super-comfy and Andrej and Andreja are amazing, young, fun and absolutely spectacular hosts.

Ukanc is a little out of the way, but if you're looking for absolute beauty and some peaceful solitude, this is the place to be. Of the couple restaurants in Ukanc, it was great to have the best of them (a spaghetti/pizzeria) right on the property. There's also a little bar with pretty much anything you might want - ask Andreja to have you try the Orijovitz (sp!). Andreja put absolutely wonderful breakfasts together - you could ask for anything and you'd find it on the table in the morning.

The apartments are Alpine style and absolutely impeccable. Water pressure in the showers was great, and we loved sitting out on our balcony to enjoy the mountainous views. Each room is equipped with a little kitchenette that is fully furnished - we used it a couple times for early ski mornings.

One of my favorite memories is going downstairs one night when Andrej and Andreja were done with the restaurant for the night - we watched some terrible late-90's action film and had a few drinks together. It felt like my fiance and I were hanging out with friends. Plus - they gave us the lowdown on Bali from a vacation they'd taken in the past.

As for local dining, there are options on the other side of the lake as well - if you have a car (you have to have a car...) it's ~10 min drive.

We were in the area to ski somewhere other than the France/Germany circuit and the Julian Alps looked promising. We found the Don Andro apartments through a circuitous online route (think they have a website now!), and we couldn't have been happier. (Check your snow report before your go though! We caught rain on Christmas.)

I'd love to come back in the summer to do some hiking. If we do, we'll be staying at the Don Andro apartments!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahSDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrejAdmin, Owner at Apartments Don Andro, responded to this review, 10 December 2010
Dear Mike and Sarah,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor and sorry for my late reply :)

It is a good feeling when we get such a positive feed back from our guests. I'm realy happy that you've enjoy your staying with us.

Btw. this year we were traveling from Seyshelles, La Reunion to Mauritius. You can't imagine that beauty! You'll have to come back to Bohinj to see the pictures :)

Greetings from Don Andro!

Andreja & Andrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
0.3 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
79 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
289 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stare
Hotel Stare
#4 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
1 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
271 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
#1 of 14 in Bohinjsko Jezero
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Don Andro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Don Andro

Property: Apartments Don Andro
Address: Ukanc 20, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bohinjsko Jezero
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Apartments Don Andro Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing