We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4* hotel”
Review of Jezero Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jezero Hotel
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We arrived in a torrential rainstorm and got absolutely soaked unloading our car. There were no hotel staff on hand and when we did find someone nobody offered any help at all. Having just stayed in two very good hotels the contrast was very noticeable.
When we got to our room there was the most awful stink from the separate toilet, so we went back down to reception and were told that it was because there had been so much rain and the sewage system couldn't handle it and we were offered keys to view another room. This room was not as good so we opted to stay where we were and close the door to limit the stink.
When we had unpacked we went to the dining area for an evening meal. First we made a mistake and went to the area where the half board buffet meals were presented and were not impressed at all by the quality of what was on offer. Everything looked dried up as if it had been there for a long time,so we went to the other area that was offering an A la Carte menu. Quite honestly this was no better than what you would expect from a motorway service station never mind from an alleged 4* hotel. Neither of us could finish the food even though we were both very hungry.
Next morning I took a shower in one of those ghastly over bath units. The screen that was to the side of the bath was so ill fitting that the bathroom flooded. The rail that held the shower head to the wall was hanging on by a thread. 4*, forget it this is very bad B&B!
Breakfast consisted of bad coffee from a vending machine, orange squash being presented as orange Juice, dried up scrambled eggs, rotten fruit covered in fruit flies, staff that looked as if they would rather not be there.
This hotel is situated in a wonderful location and the rooms are a very good size but it could do with a new Chef and a change of management to turn this brilliantly located hotel into something really worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tashman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have stayed at the hotel Jezero twice this year( a total of five weeks) Everything which I said in my last review remains true except that,if anything ,the hotel is even better.For sevice,good food,cleanliness,comfort and situation the hotel cannot be beaten in this area.Only the most pedantic will have cause for complaint.Very many people return year after year.We are among them and have already booked our 22nd and 23rd holidays there next year.My wife and I cannot recommend it too highly,aview shared by many returning guests!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sloncek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hotel is perefectly situated close to the shore of lake Bohinj. fabulous views from the front rooms.. helpful friendly staff. Rooms spacious and comfortable.

food by buffet system and quite plain although it seemed there were several restaurants depending upon how much you paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheeler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

We had booked for 4 nights and there was a problem as the hotel hadnt received our booking for the first night. Petra arranged for us to stay at the hotel bohinje for one nt and we returned the next morning. She had reserved us the best room ever.. Our balcony was huge and from observing from outside we reckon it was the largest room in the hotel. We were also given a complimentary dinner as an apology for the booking error. The hotel is clean and in a fantastic location. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were super and petra if you are reading this thank you so much for our lovely room.. Fantastic customer service!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlieangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Hotel is located directly by the lake near the hiking area and beautiful bike trail around the lake. The hotel was ok, just the food could be better.

If you go there, rent a bike and take a ride to the near waterfall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tccz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The location of this hotel is just perfect. Right at the Bohinj lake, which is in my opinion a lot more beautiful than Bled. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is quite friendly. Right in front of the hotel you have an office where you can book a lot of sports & adventure activities. The hotel has his own private parking (free). The swimming pool and saunas are decent.
The only negative about this hotel is the food! It was the second time I stayed here. First time was 2 years ago, I had the impression the food was a lot worse than 2 years ago.
If u like hiking, it is recommended to take the cabin lift to Vogel and walk your way down, superb views and natural environment! You can have a nice walk all around the lake too.

All in all it is a good hotel for its price! I would recommend this hotel to friends (I already did as a matter of fact as I work in Tourism). Too bad about the food quality, or else I gave it 5 points.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Jezero was a delight from start to finish. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful in all areas. Excellent buffet breakfast every morning - cooked or cold. Very good value buffet dinner served every night. Also a la carte restaurant and more informal restaurant serving excellent plentiful meals at very reasonable prices. Food and drinks were far cheaper than you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Bedroom was clean, spacious and comfortable with plenty of storage space. Wonderful location for sightseeing, walking or just relaxing. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
3.4 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#9 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
37 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
475 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Stare
Hotel Stare
#4 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
9 reviews
12.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jezero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jezero Hotel

Address: Ribchev Laz 51, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range: £61 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jezero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jezero is located centrally by the lake Bohinj and has 71 rooms and five suites. Rooms have direct telephone link, cable TV, refrigerator, safe, hairdryer and balcony with seats. Hotel offers: restaurant Vrtovin with covered and summer terrace, a'la carte restaurant Zlatovcica with covered terrace, cafe, conference room Vrotovin, wireless internet, indoor swimming pool with garden, fitness room, saunas, massages, ski storage room and parking in front of the building. Distance from ski resorts: Vogel 4,5 km. Transportation to ski slopes provided by ski bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jezero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jezero Hotel Bohinjsko
Jezero Hotel Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing