We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jezero Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jezero Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our 23rd stay at the hotel and our second this year.Once again we cannot praise the hotel staff enough for their care for their guests.The most pedantic of contributors to this site will always find something negative to say,but we believe that for location,service,food,comfort and value Hotel Jezero takes some beating.Guests with dietary problems need have no fear ( my wife is a Coeliac) as the hotel deals readily with these problems on request.The hotel has many guests who return year after year,finding the hotel a superb place,amongst the beauty of Bohinj,in which to enjoy a relaxing,refreshing stay.We are already booked for next year!

Room Tip: Can be quieter at the back,but front views are beautiful and windows are well insulated.We always ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sloncek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    98
    42
    17
    3
See reviews for
58
118
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
hellertown
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a great 2 days at the hotel and the town - we went to the cow festival and then canoed around the lake. The hotel is right on the lake - we had a really comfortable room with a balcony...in the rear so we did not hear traffic on the road. The staff, Bernarda and her colleague were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good, but the nightly buffet was excellent. All of the food items were fresh, and prepared with a gourmet flair. Local wine and beer was also included. For the price, you could not have a better meal.

They also have a sauna and pool and although we did not use it, I think it was quite large and heated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel offered a good value holiday in a very beautiful area. The staff were all friendly and helpful and most spoke very good English. The evening buffet is a bit basic and bland in the standard restaurant, so we had 3 evening meals in the hotel's a la carte restaurant, all of which were many times better.

The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed including a fridge and free wi fi, but seemed slightly short of 4*.

Do request a lake view, it is so beautiful. I hadn't been to Bohinj for 25 years and was worried that tourism may have ruined the place - it hasn't. If being woken at 7am by the church bells is a problem for you, take ear plugs - alternatively see them as helping you to make more of your day!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catharine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent a week here mid August. At the (Bled) end of Lake Bohinj, surrounded by a small village with supermarket, post office, cafes and excellent tourist office. Boats for hire outside as well as lake ferry service to far end of lake. Hotel very smart, good size rooms, pleasant indoor pool and small fitness suite. Lake on doorstep was mid 20s celcius, so no particular need of pool. Well stocked and run breakfast service. On a package, hence buffet supper each evening, which we couldn't fault, inc free beer and local wine. One of our rooms had lake view (I can see our room in the photo!) the other views over trees to rear. Excellent walking (easy to serious mountaineering) available from hotel doorstep. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would happilly go back again if going to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view -but then, i don't go on holiday to spend time in my room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We spent one week in this hotel and were very,very satisfied. Lovely surrounding, nice saff, very good food in the retaurant. Room was big enough, clear. Places around the hotel were cleaned every morning.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel over Christmas 2012 and have booked to go back in Jan 14 it was that good.

Warm, comfortable, friendly and close to the slopes especially with the free ski bus for hotel guests!

Couldnt fault it at all!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMB2014Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here in early July and had a good time. We were on the first floor corner room facing over the terrace/lake/bridge/roads. Despite all that and lots of people of every age and disposition thronging the resort, it wasn't unpleasantly noisy. We ate well at the restaurant outdoors each evening and breakfast, presided over by some lady dragons was sort of OK, but they weren't quick to refill empty trays and plates and we missed out on some items as a result (early bird. .. worms. .. I know). It's a big hotel and there are hundreds of people passing through all day so it's a bit impersonal of course. Our room couldn't have been better though and we had two balconies (with house martins nesting delightfully under our eaves). I doubt you'll find a better hotel around these parts.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
2.9 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bohinj
Hotel Bohinj
#9 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
12.3 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jezero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jezero Hotel

Property: Jezero Hotel
Address: Ribchev Laz 51, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jezero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jezero is located centrally by the lake Bohinj and has 71 rooms and five suites. Rooms have direct telephone link, cable TV, refrigerator, safe, hairdryer and balcony with seats. Hotel offers: restaurant Vrtovin with covered and summer terrace, a'la carte restaurant Zlatovcica with covered terrace, cafe, conference room Vrotovin, wireless internet, indoor swimming pool with garden, fitness room, saunas, massages, ski storage room and parking in front of the building. Distance from ski resorts: Vogel 4,5 km. Transportation to ski slopes provided by ski bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Jezero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jezero Hotel Bohinjsko
Jezero Hotel Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing