We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Deserves a 5 star review ! With a 5 star location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Deserves a 5 star review ! With a 5 star location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We have just returned home from a week skiing in the resort of Vogel and it was truly a marvelous holiday - thanks to the location and accommodation at the Alpik Apartments in Ukanc. I passed through this region once before in the summer time on a day trip to go white water rafting on the River Soca but I was so blown away with the views of Lake Bohinj it deserved a second trip back!
On arrival we could not believe our eyes as the setting was like a 'winter wonderland' and the apartment was so beautifully designed like a home fit for 'Hansel and Gretle.

The journey took about an hour door to door by a local airport shuttle service.
We had read the reviews on Trip advisor in advance so we were feeling confident in booking with booking.com as so many other travelers had praised this place already. We were met on arrival by Jaka I found him professional and very helpful - We got great discounts at Alpinsport with ski hire, private ski lessons and the cable car to the ski resort due to staying at the Alpik Apartments.

The short walk to the cable car through the country lane is seeing nature at its stunningly best, catching sight of fawns roaming free is wonderful and just adds to the magical feel of the place .

Open plan kitchen and dining/lounge area was great for cooking and serving meals.
The apartment was always warm enough and the bathroom had lovely underfloor heating too. In my opinion the Ukanc side of Bohinj Lake is most suited to a traveler who likes a peace full holiday away from the 'party party' types that need late night life. On the whole these apartments are great for families, couples and travelers who are into all year round mountain and river sports or trekking. The bus service to Bohinj, Lake Bled and Ljubijana was excellent and very punctual we never hired a car and got around no problem.
I am now booking again for next year as we had such a great time!
Thank you Jaka.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrekkers2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
38
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a 3 BR apt here in March 2013 with two small kids and a dog. The apartment is simple and not fancy (it includes some narrow stairs that may be difficult to negotiate for older people) but it has everything you need and is warm, clean and comfortable. The location could not be more ideal for visiting this spectacular area: it is the last building on the road before the trails, and a 10 minute walk to the Gondola at Vogel. Although there were other guests we never heard a peep from anyone. Jaka is very nice and easy to work with.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank janfromseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Our family ( 2 adults 2 young children stayed at Alpik apartments in an upstairs 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights in February 2013. The apartment is over 2 levels with a balcony. It is beautifully appointed with everything you could need for a self catering holiday. It has really comfortable beds and the heating is very good.The owner is very helpful should you require any local information. There are 2 great restaurants serving breakfast, lunch and dinner open in winter ( more in summer I think). Both are a short walk from Alpik, one serving pizza and pasta and the other more traditional style food. You can also walk to the Mt Vogel gondola easily ( we did every morning) Skiing at Mt Vogel was excellent and we all had ski lessons provided by Alpinesport which were great ( and very much required).

This is our second visit to the region and it is our favourite location by far. The Aplik apartments made this visit even better.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilsonClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our extended family (13 persons) spent 3 most enjoyable days in Alpik Apartments near Bohinj Lake. The greatest advantage of these beautiful vacation apartments is their location, along a flowing stream in a stunning natural scenery of the Julian Alps. These esthetically built and decorated wooden houses are very well maintained and equipped with all the necessary utensils for self cooking. Jaka, the host, is kind and helpful. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Even if you don't stay at Alpik Apartments, you should stay at this far end of Bohinj Lake.
The setting is stunning with the backdrp of rugged mountains dressed in their forests and the river arising from the waterfall running by to the beautiful Bohinj Lake that warrants spending a few hours walking its entire perimeter of about 12 kms. The location is simply beautiful and serene.
We arrived at the apartments for our 2 night stay late and in the dark. There was no one about and no notes or anything left for us although we had a booking. We eventually discovered that there was a key in the door to a small downstairs apartment which we assumed was ours and so we moved in. The kitchen was tiny although the place was very clean and the bed very comfortable. There was some local cheese left as a gift whch was a nice touch.
Unfortunately, it was not until the dy we left that we found the many utensils and other items we needed for cooking. They had been left in the dishwasher and not put back in the drawers and cupboards by the owners. We also did not know that there was a switch to turn on for the hot water and when we saw the owner (for the first and only time) on checking out I complained about the lack of information about this but he replied that everyone knew that in Slovenia. We, however, come from Australia!
Additionally, we were told on checking out that we could have had any of the apartments as they all had keys in them. The owner then showed me much more spacious lodgings upstairs which would have been perfect however, once again, the access was not obvious and there had been no instructions left for our arrival. I was told I had made a bad choice.
Despite these annoyances and the lack of attention to our needs I would very much recommend Alpik for its charm and location but ask for an apartment upstairs when you book and check the dishwasher.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs appartment if possible/
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotdogDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We 2 couples stayed in 2 adjacent apartments here for 5 glorious days this September. The neatly landscaped property on the river is idyllic. The apartments are spacious and nicely furnished; kitchens and baths look brand-new and have all amenities. The outdoor seating areas and gardens with views to the mountains and river are a bonus. The owner is present and helpful with activity and dining tips. Ukanc is a great location for hiking and climbing around Triglav Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We chose to stay at Alpik Apts. after reading the previous reviews on tripadvisor. Our expectations were not disappointed. We had an apartment on the first floor with the bedroom on the 2nd floor.

The living room is very spacious, there is a balcony and the kitchen is really well equipped. The bathroom looked brand new and had all the amenities. The apartment was very clean.

When we arrived, a (packaged) piece of original Bohinj cheese was waiting for us. The owner is really kind and helpful. He drove us to our car, which we left at the start of our 2-day hike (which ended back at the apartment).

Room Tip: If you'd like a wheelchair accessible room or if you'd like to avoid running up the stairs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
2.9 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel/Pension Stare at the Bohinj Lake
Hotel/Pension Stare at the Bohin...
#4 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel-Pension Tripic
Hotel-Pension Tripic
#2 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj

Property: Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Address: Ukanc 85 | Bohinjsko jezero, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of ALPIK Apartments at LAKE BOHINJ in the village of Ukanc in the centre of the Triglav National Park, is an excellent starting point for sports activities - walking tours, mountaineering, cycling, kayaking, canyoning, climbing, swimming, skiing etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpik Apartments At Lake Bohinj Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing