We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bohinj
Nearby Hotels
Jezero Hotel(Bohinjsko Jezero)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj(Bohinjsko Jezero)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Triglav(Bohinjsko Jezero)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Park(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Pod Voglom(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Malej Marjan(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Booking.com
View Deal
Sobe Pekovec Bohinj(Bohinjsko Jezero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accommodation Resman Bohinj(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Center(Bohinjsko Jezero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments TD Bohinj(Bohinjsko Jezero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
17
27
18
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
27
18
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Bohinj and were delighted with the room we had. These rooms are simply huge in comparison to what many hotels in a similar price bracket (and many much more expensive ones) will give you. The rooms were also spotlessly clean. The staff at reception were always very keen to help whenever they could. The only downside is the restaurant. The food is perhaps not haute cuisine, but I didn't find that to be the problem - it was more the way the restaurant is run. Some evenings we were the only people in the restaurant and yet basic service such as taking away used plates etc took so long we ended up with the dirty dishes from all 3 courses on teh table at once. The waitress does seem to have a habit of disappearing off into the kitchen to chat for extended periods of time. However, the hotel does make up for it with a delightful cat called "Max" who often sits outside. The location for the lake is 2nd only to the hotel Jezero which is diagonally opposite.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zadunajska8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We rocked up needing a place to stay after a visit to Bled. The staff were warm and friendly and were originally helping us find somewhere slightly cheaper to stay elsewhere (which was our original request). In the end though they offered us a good winter rate and we just stayed there. We were thankful we did. This may have been mainly I think because the room was so comfortable, and that we knew the staff were helpful.

With regard to other features, the location seemed picturesque despite the fog, breakfast was quite nice, and other facilities seemed really good (such as sauna). In sum, if you are a hostel style traveler this place in winter was great to indulge in a bit of luxury (although perhaps if the ski fields were running it would have been busier), We also have no reason to believe that it would not be really nice in summer).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andspleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Hotel Bohinj is a medium sized modern hotel built next to the old royal hunting lodge just a few minutes from the shores of Lake Bohinj. Rooms are clean and large and the suites (all with balcony) are superb and, with a king size bed and living room with sofa bed, can accommodate up to four comfortably - ideal for a group of sharers or a family. Breakfast is a hot and cold buffet, is plentiful and of good quality. I noted the comments about dinner but, as there are so many good restaurants and eateries in the area, my advice is to take Bed and Breakfast only. Gostilna Rupa in nearby Sredna Vas (5km) is to be recommended, and there are a number of options in Stara Fuzina, a short walk from the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toncek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Well I must say that I have travelled a lot, but I always like to come back to this nice hotel. The rooms are fab! Big and spacey and very very clean. I have also been to the neighbouring hotel Jezero, which has no soul and the stuff is not very friendly. In hotel Bohinj you get much better room than in hotel Jezero for much better price!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruefa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The Hotel Bohinj enjoys a superb location just minutes from the lake. We had opted for an apartment with balcony which was very spacious and on arrival was spotlessly clean. The daily cleaning was a bit hit and miss though. Beds were large and comfortable with plenty of extra pillows. We originally had a ground floor room overlooking the disused swimming pool (not as bad as it sounds) facing the lake, but due to problems they are experiencing in Ribcez Laz, that side of the hotel was right in line for the unpleasant smell drifting down river from the sewage treatment plant. Aparently the smell is only there when there is a change in the weather, but we could smell it most days, usually in the evening. We asked to be moved to the other side of the hotel, which fortunately we were able to do and had a 2nd floor apartment with views across to the mountains. This side of the hotel is a little noisier, but as the church bells ring at 7am every morning , it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.
The worst thing about this hotel has to be the dining - not only is the dining room soulless and depressing, but the food was worse than dreadful. It isn't cooked at the hotel but is brought in by van each evening. We were half board but on 3 occassions couldn't face the dismal, windowless box and the 1970's style school meals they were serving.
Now we've seen the surrounding area we would love to go back but would probably choose to stay at the Hotel Jezero just across the road.
It's a real shame as the Bohinj could be so much better with just a little effort.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieGreengrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews