We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for exploring Bohinj and surrounding area”
Review of Hotel Kristal

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bohinjsko Jezero
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kristal
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for exploring Bohinj and surrounding area”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a lovely stay in Hotel Kristal. The hotel is a family business and they really make an effort to make their guest feel at home.Good location, close to the lake.The common room with the fireplace is just so cozy, perfect for relaxing with a nice drink. Food was great, excellent choice for breakfast buffet with freshly baked croissants and local cheeses. Would recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillyVanilly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    49
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
101
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Kristal at late summer and we were indulged by service of the staff that was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Food at hotel was very tasty and not pricey at all. Location of the hotel is one of the best, has enough parking spaces and offers enough peace and quiet for everyone. Would recommend to everyone looking to relax and enjoy. We did not try wellness or massage, so no recommendation on this service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JpeterJp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Every year at the same time we went for our holidays to hotel Kristal. This year it was our third time that we have stayed in this hotel and we are more than satisified with it. The hotel is quite near to the lake, although you still have to walk few minutes but you can see the lovely surroundings and also get some fresh air. Of course if you are with walking with good company, these few minutes pass like no time :)
The rooms are nicely clean and tidy, people of the staff are really great, warm people, that are always in a good mood, really friendly and helpful and opened to your wishes. If you need anything you tell Alenka, Slava and Jan and they are really more then willing to help you.
Also the food is very good. In our company we really like sweets, and we can definitely say that they have the best sweets all around the lake :)
So, if you like lovely, family atmosphere, hotel Kristal is just the place to enjoy your holidays!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank error_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were booked here by a tour company. It appears to be very popular hotel. Fully booked when we were there and dining room was always full.
I think this is due to the extremely friendly and thoughtful owners and the very reasonably priced meals including a nightly special that is 10 euro per person and includes wine, bread, main course
(choice of 3 entrees) and dessert. Unfortunately we did not like either our dinner or breakfast compared to other dining we did while in Slovenia.
Room was clean and comfortable enough. Furniture is traditional local decor and starting to show a little wear and tear. Our room faced the road but was quiet.
Grounds are attractive but hotel is slightly out of town and so lake actives require and walk and most people might feel they need a car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed in Kristal many times since 2005 and we adore this hotel. My daughter and I spend Christmas here, and many a delightful short break. Alenka and her family became friends to us and we adored seeing them all each time we returned.Slavica was always there for any small extra needed in the restaurant, and they would cook up anything we wanted.... The rooms are spotless and nothing is too much trouble. I beg anyone to find a hotel with more attentive friendly service in Slovenia.

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely...ask for a bath if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We returned from the delightful Ribcev Las and Hotel Kristal last week after a ten day stay.

The hotel is IMMACULATELY clean and for a place this size that is quite an achievement. Alenka and her family are constantly in attendance, helpful, humourous and friendly.

Lots and lots of food, as much as you could want, very varied and typical Slovenian fayre.

I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a bedroom at the front of the hotel as the squirrels are in the orchard at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martianpoolwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean, there was plenty of good food. The hotel was minutes away from the lake and there are beautiful walks in stunning countryside. I would certainly recommend this place.


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-operative Travel

Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
0.5 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
309 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#9 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bohinj
Hotel Bohinj
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
85 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Stare
Hotel Stare
#4 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal

Property: Hotel Kristal
Address: Ribchev Laz 4/a | 4265 Bohinjsko Jezero, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kristal 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming alpine family hotel is located in the natural paradise of the Lake Bohinj area with its stunning mountains and alpine forests. The bedrooms are bright and tastefully furnished. Lake Bohinj is a pleasant 500m walk from the hotel. Hotel Kristal is a family hotel in Bohinj, situated close to Lake Bohinj, on the outskirts of the Triglav national park. The hotel was built and renovated in line with local tradition and gives its guests the homely feeling, characteristic of the region. Hospitality, delicious cuisine, unspoilt nature and abundant possibilities for an active holiday await you at this excellent starting point. - ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kristal Hotel Bohinjsko Jezero
Hotel Kristal Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing