We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Mangart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mangart
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bovec
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Fantastic views, lovely rooms and bathroom. Reception staff friendly, breakfast average. An easy 10 minute walk into town, but road gets quite dark at night.

Great hotels overall though, would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheat0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    49
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
44
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Beautiful stay and views of the mountains.

Opted for a hostel room, which is at the top of the hotel (so has better views), as we went out of season we got a 6 bed dorm to ourselves. Very clean, and tidy.

Staff are very helpful, breakfast included which was good.

Good stop of point on your drive through the mountains

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleator, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We decided to take the hotel option over the other backpacking campsites due to the location, there are shared rooms which are excellent value for money, a good breakfast is included the views and location are brilliant. The lady on reception spoke excellent English and allowed us to store our backpacks for the day while we went rafting. The rooms are hotels standard as to the bathroom, flat screen TV, fridge, air con in the rooms but no individual lockers. Room uses card to lock or open which is handy. Very nice stay would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzer113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
168 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at the Mangart for 1 night during our trip to Slovenia.
The hotel is located just out of Bovec and offers superb view of the valley and mountains around. the town center is just a short 5 minute drive away which was convinient.
The room was spaciuos and clean and the terrace had a lovely view. The swimming pool area is lovely- granted, the pool itself is tiny but it's very relaxing to lounge by it on a hot summer's day.
We had a problem with the wifi internet and they gave us a discount to compensate for it- very good service.
Overall recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view to the montains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

The reception staff were rude and unhelpful on more than one occasion during our three night stay. The room controlled key cards were faulty and the breakfast (included in the room rate) was average. The rooms (including bathroom) are very nice as is the outside bar.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaeadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed in the 2-bed hostel style room at Hotel Mangart which was substantially cheaper than the hotel's standard rooms. There's also a 4-bed and 8-bed hostel room on offer but you'll only find these rooms advertised on a hostel booking website. The room we stayed in was very small but had a large door-shaped window which meant the room stayed cool. Although it was only a 2-bed room we still had bunk beds. In all other aspects, it was a typical hotel room - modern, clean and comfortable with a desk, phone and TV -although the bathroom was tiny. Breakfast is included in the hostel room price too. There were a few disappointments we should mention however. The Wi-Fi only worked occasionally and a number of guests had issues with connectivity. The breakfast isn't great quality - it's just a basic continental buffet and you'll need to arrive early for a wider selection. Also, the advertised swimming pool is in fact a paddling pool, but you'll probably be too busy getting wet in the Soca river! It's a 5-10-minute walk to the main street in town but there's a supermarket opposite which is handy. For the hostel price it served well as a cheap base in Bovec, which lacks hostel accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at Hotel Mangart as part of an Activities abroad trip to Bovec in Slovenia, The week was great undertaking activities such as Hydro speeding, Canyoning and White Water rafting. The hotel was nicely situated, modern and well kept. The service in the main was really friendly and they were flexible to our needs. All in all a very positive holiday in a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bovec
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alp
Hotel Alp
#4 of 4 in Bovec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kanin
Hotel Kanin
#3 of 4 in Bovec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sanje Ob Soci
Hotel Sanje Ob Soci
#1 of 6 in Bovec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Soca Rocks
Hostel Soca Rocks
#1 of 19 in Bovec
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mangart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mangart

Property: Hotel Mangart
Address: Mala vas 107, Bovec 5230, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Bovec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bovec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mangart 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mangart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing