We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in an amazing town,”
Review of Hotel Mangart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mangart
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bovec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. Bovec is a beautiful place and Hotel Mangart was a lovey place to stay. The Room was clean and good value for money, the staff were friendly and the views were amazing. It is a slight walk from the town centre however and the breakfast was only average. Would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to this wonderful area. Oh and check out the spa... the view from the Jacuzzi is amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_Elson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mangart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

New hotel, very clean, staff is friendly, nature is beautiful. Great sauna on top floor with breathtaking view. Great vantage pont for hiking, mountainbiking, all kinds of adrenalin sports like paragliding, ziplining, rafting, canyoning. All that you can ask for...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mephistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangart1, Director of Sales at Hotel Mangart, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear,

I am very glad that you enjoy between staying in our Hotel Mangart in Bovec.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I was there with my girlfriend and we have very good experience. Beautiful landscape with lots of possibilites of all kind activites in nature around Bovec. And at the end of the day if you are hungry you have 2-3 very good restaurants.
Hotel is good, friendly staff, clean rooms, with AC, TV and fridge and includes good breakfast.
All in all nice way to run away from todays crazy world for few days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Fantastic views, lovely rooms and bathroom. Reception staff friendly, breakfast average. An easy 10 minute walk into town, but road gets quite dark at night.

Great hotels overall though, would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheat0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Beautiful stay and views of the mountains.

Opted for a hostel room, which is at the top of the hotel (so has better views), as we went out of season we got a 6 bed dorm to ourselves. Very clean, and tidy.

Staff are very helpful, breakfast included which was good.

Good stop of point on your drive through the mountains

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We decided to take the hotel option over the other backpacking campsites due to the location, there are shared rooms which are excellent value for money, a good breakfast is included the views and location are brilliant. The lady on reception spoke excellent English and allowed us to store our backpacks for the day while we went rafting. The rooms are hotels standard as to the bathroom, flat screen TV, fridge, air con in the rooms but no individual lockers. Room uses card to lock or open which is handy. Very nice stay would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzer113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at the Mangart for 1 night during our trip to Slovenia.
The hotel is located just out of Bovec and offers superb view of the valley and mountains around. the town center is just a short 5 minute drive away which was convinient.
The room was spaciuos and clean and the terrace had a lovely view. The swimming pool area is lovely- granted, the pool itself is tiny but it's very relaxing to lounge by it on a hot summer's day.
We had a problem with the wifi internet and they gave us a discount to compensate for it- very good service.
Overall recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view to the montains.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bovec
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alp
Hotel Alp
#4 of 4 in Bovec
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kanin
Hotel Kanin
#3 of 4 in Bovec
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
0.2 mi away
Hostel Soca Rocks
Hostel Soca Rocks
#2 of 20 in Bovec
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sanje Ob Soci
Hotel Sanje Ob Soci
#2 of 6 in Bovec
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mangart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mangart

Address: Mala vas 107, Bovec 5230, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Bovec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bovec
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mangart 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mangart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing