We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soca Rider

Soca Rider
Ranked #2 of 23 Tours in Bovec
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Do you want on unforgettable holiday? Let us guide you in the breathtaking Soča valley, in Slovenia. Let us discover together this unique whitewater paradise. Get a friendly hospitality and enjoy the world class rapids of the emerald-green river, the beautiful scenery on your RAFTING, EASY KAYAK trip, or KAYAK SCHOOL. We love this place, our profession and to share the whitewater experiences with our guests. Our principle is to keep the familiar atmosphere, run the river with small groups, work with professional and friendly guides together.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I recently did the half day rafting trip with Soca Rider, and it was amazing! The scenery is spectacular and the rafting trip was super fun! Sebastian was our guide, and he was patient, helpful, and encouraging throughout the entire trip. The river was thrilling, but we felt completely safe the whole time. There was a place on the river where we brought the raft to shore, and had the option of jumping into a calm, deep part of the river from about 15 feet up - I was scared at first, but then I tried it and I was so happy I did! Our guide had a camera with him and took pictures of our adventure, and Soca Rider emailed us the photos for no additional fee, which I found to be a wonderful touch. Petra at the Soca Rider office was organized and responsive from the moment we first made email contact with them to inquire about booking a tour. If you are in Slovenia, rafting the Soca river is a wonderful experience, and Soca Rider is the perfect outfitter to take you!

A quick note about the weather: Slovenia is having a very rainy summer, and rain seems to be predicted quite often. However, the weather forecast does not always tell the full story, so don't let it deter you. During the 2 weeks I was there, rain was predicted every day, but there would always be times when it cleared. On the day we went rafting, storms were predicted, but it was sunny and beautiful the whole time. And even if you get a little rain, rafting is the perfect thing to do because you will be wet anyway, and Soca Rider will make sure you are prepared with a wetsuit and paddle jacket!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank happy_bunny02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Hello,

we were very glad to red your review about your rafting trip with our company. your description of the tour is really great. we are happy that you were satisfied with the whole trip including the picture taking. additional thanks for recommending us to other people. and ofcourse if you are ever back here in Soča valley you are more than welcome to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    37
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
1 review
“Rafting adventure with Soca riders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Highly recommended!
We were 10 persons: 4 adults, 6 kids (range 8 to 15).
Excellent and fun day (1.5 hrs net + 2 more for the whole "setup"). The Soca is not a high grade rafting river- Rapids are not the extreme type, yet, the landscape and the clear water (you can actually drink the water) make it a great location. For " first-timers"/families or it is an excellent place!
Above all, Petra and Gyula- the team running the business gives an excellent service and value.
The business is professional, English spoken, and not compromising about safety.
We all ended our adventure with a big smile.
Recommended!

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Yossi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Dear Yossi,

thank you for your review. Our whole team is very glad when our guests compliment our service. we are also happy to see that you liked Soča river so much. hopefully we see each other again sometime for more water fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Friendly and honest.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Socarider very clearly wishes to hook you by delivering a more personable experience tailored to particular needs, but with a clear focus on safety.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dotus.dio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Dear dotus,

thank you for your review and if you are ever back here in our valley again we would be glad to take you to another fun trip .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“rafting family adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

we had a great trip with a 4, 6 and 8 years old, friendly and helpful staff, great activity for a family!

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Henca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Dear Henca,

thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed family rafting with us. Best regards to you and the children and hopefully see you again for some more whitewater excitement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Soca Rider was the perfect company for our first experience with white water rafting. My boyfriend and I tried whitewater rafting in July 2014 during our trip to Slovenia. We were making the reservation couple of weeks in advance from Qatar and Petra turned out to be very responsive and helpful in advising what activity is appropriate for us. On the ground, Soca Rider team carefully explained the safety rules and were very motivating and a lot of fun while on the river. I would recommend it to everyone!

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Aneta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocaRider, Guest Relations Manager at Soca Rider, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Dear Aneta,

thank you for a nice review. we are happy that you enjoyed your time on Soča river with us. thank you for recommendations too. if your way goes back to Slovenia again, you are more than welcome to go on another fun activity with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soca Rider also viewed

Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Soca Rider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing