We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skier's reasonable choice”
Review of Hotel Alp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alp
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bovec
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We chose hotel Bovec for one night on our trip across the western Balkan. We wanted to ski in the nearby Canin resort, therefore we thought Hotel Alp would be a good option. The price was reasonable - 50 euros for a night in the height of the season sounds okay. The hotel is fine, the decor as in most of the ski hotels from early 90s, a bit retro, but it was clean and comfortable and the service was also allright. The breakfast is good and there is plenty to choose from. I would recommend it. Also, very nice and helpful staff, people in Slovenia are generally very nice as well, so one more reason to visit this lovely country.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel itself is very old fashioned but the location is perfect. The building was built aprox. 30 years ago when it could be a really cool place in former Yugoslavia, but unfortunately the room and especially the bathroom quality wasn't changed.
Rooms are clean and not so comfortable. The breakfast was poorish with a terrible red-colored orange juice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soka_bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Travelling from the Slovenian alps to Italy, we got caught in the rain near Bovec and decided to spend the night there.

The hotel is clean, unfussy, staff helpful, with the hotel serving a decent breakfast. They have a restaurant which we didn't try but we did have a few beers as we watched the rain pouring down. They have a WIFI on the ground and first floors.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeRudeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Bovec is an absolutely wonderful area. There are only 3 hotels and heaps of other options. The Kanin looked really old and the other hotel option was too far out of town. The Alp is well located and well priced. Modest rooms however with all the activities on offer, you may not be in it much.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0ags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Friendly hotel staff, very good breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, but not enough parking area for guests...

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Moncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This three stars hotel is located at the very centre of Bovec, which is great if travelling without a car (bus-stop to the nearby Triglav national park only 7 min. walk from the hotel). The hotel has great prices (packages) for half board accommodation, including a tasty breakfast and dinner buffet. Although the interior is not exciting, reminding of socialist times and the rooms are not very spacious, the hospitality and professionalism of the staff makes it overall a positive experience. I would recommend it to those who are more interested in outdoor activities than spending time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

The hotel is on the main street in Bovec so easy to find and has dedicated car parking. It is a no frills functional hotel with no element of personality about it (the brown and drab decor had a 1970's feeling). Both the bedroom and bathroom were fairly small and furnished in a basic style but were clean. However the breakfast (7-10am) was poor. We went at 9am and the choice was extremely limited (e.g. the fresh fruit salad was a couple of tinned peaches, the bread had seen better days, no salad, orange juice was out of a machine etc. but they did have plenty of pickled onions and gherkins!) so we went hungry. Overall would not recommend this place and will not be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooCheshire_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bovec hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kanin
Hotel Kanin
#3 of 4 in Bovec
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sanje Ob Soci
Hotel Sanje Ob Soci
#1 of 6 in Bovec
106 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Boka
Hotel Boka
#2 of 6 in Bovec
59 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adrenaline-Check Eco Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alp

Address: Trg golobarskih zhrtev 48, Bovec 5230, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Bovec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bovec
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alp 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a land between the mountains and emerald green waters where you'll find hotel ALP. Hotel and it's friendly and knowledgeable staff makes it a perfect starting point to all activities in hte nature the area can offer. After a full day of sport, cultural, historical or exciting activities you will be able to relax and complete the day diving into versatile delights of the local cuisine. At your disposal are 95 rooms, two restaurants, Rest A Bar, terrace, sauna, and a conference / ball room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing