We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews julian alps storage slopes summer bedroom skiing slovenia
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Very cordial staff. The rooms is clean and large. They accept home animals, this is very rare use in Kranjska Gora. I was for three times in Vijolica Hotel. I recommend Hotel Violica. Vijolica is 5min slow walk from center of Kranjska Gora.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank peros722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We've stayed here four years in a row now and each time we have been impressed by the location and convenience of these apartments where you can ski out and in. There's a secure boot room to store and dry boots and ski's over night and the a sauna you can book out too.

The apartments are clean and well equipped for breakfast and you could cook here too - although the resort of Kranjska Gora is such good value we have been able to eat out for about 50 Euros for our 4 hungry person family (with wine) each night.

The apartments are nice and warm with big windows and you can ask for a view of the slopes or behind the hotel, the huge mountains. If we get back there, we will stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 21mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This is apartmant to be in case you want to go to ski slopes direct from your apartmant. Compliments to Mr. Joza who was very heplful and frienly. Clean room and warm place to leave you ski boots just next to ski slope was all we need in our vacation.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Majaodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were in Kranjska Gora 3-4 times, but now fist time in Aparthotel Vijolica. Compliiments to the owner Mr. Joze and his staff - very kind, helpfull, professional. Hotel has a great location - near the skilift. Apartments are spacious, nice, and have definetly all you need. In one word - if you are looking for a great appartment in Kranjska Gora - Vijolica is a place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms on a third floor are nice - it is a last floor and has the best wiev.. And there is an elevator so you dont have to use the stairway..
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Only stayed for 2 nights, friendly welcome, large clean apartment overlooking the slopes. The owner was very helpful, digging out forecasts for the surrounding area, and sorting out discounts for ski hire.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews