We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little hotel”
Review of Villa Triglav

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kranjska Gora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Triglav
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Villa Triglav is a fantastic little hotel outside of Kranjska Gora. The views from the rooms are wonderful as the hotel overlooks a nice lake and the Julian Alps. The breakfast was great with a wide continental breakfast selection. The staff are really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were really comfortable and clean.

It is a short walk into the main town.

Definitely better than the 9th ranking out of 16 hotels in Kranjska Gora!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0nstant_Traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a small hotel as other reviewers have said - only 8 rooms. Petra the owner / manager is really helpful and friendly. Room was spotlessly clean with fab view. The breakfast was the nicest we had in Slovenia with the most delicious tomatoes I have had for ages! It's about a 15 minute walk out of KG however that wasn't an issue for us because it made it quiet and the walk down the river was pleasant. Also the hotel is opposite its own lake where we swam on a particularly hot day after a long walk. After a swim in the cold lake you can then warm up in the sauna or lovely, decent sized swimming pool. Of the 3 hotels we stayed at in Slovenia this was definitely our favourite for all of these reasons. We ate at the restaurant just about 100m up the road and it wasn't that pricey really although we were advised to keep away from the specials to keep the price down - the view from that restaurant terrace is just AMAZING!!!!

Room Tip: We had a large room on the top floor with a 3rd bed in a lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

A tiny place with very friendly staff. I would say it's 10 mins brisk walk from Kranjska Gora but this can be an advantage - it's peaceful and has a lovely view of the lakes and mountains. No restaurant but there's another pension nearby although that's on the expensive side for this area. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Villa Triglav is situated 15/20 minute walk outside Kranjska Gora near a small lake. It has 8 rooms and operates mainly as a B&B. It has a nice terrace, indoor pool and sauna. It is modern and clean. The staff are helpful. It was very quiet when we were there in early September. There was no bar. There is one restaurant just around the corner the rest are in town. Rooms are clean and modern, but not particularily spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grinders13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

A group of five adults. Two couples and a single..We were looked after brilliantly by the staff..The only snag was the evening meal , The hotel is too small to cater and we had to eat out in the village. However there is a great restaurant just up the road by the lake, (5 mins..and if you want to walk into the village..there are nice restaurants. .Our favourite was the Kotnik, and for coffee afterwards, the Bar X..
The villa has a pool and a sauna and supplies robes..We were going next spring but the week we wanted is fully booked. We really cant fault the villa , and the walks are out of this world..

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SandyandEff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ccile77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reginadicuori292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA
BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Triglav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Triglav

Address: Naselje Ivana Krivca 6, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Triglav 4*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing