We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful spot out of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Triglav

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Triglav
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Peaceful spot out of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Whilst slightly out of KG it was only a slow stroll in for dinner or to hire a bike. Also convenient for walking routes around the lake. The room was a reasonable size with a good shower and balcony overlooking the lake. Admittedly the view was only viewable if standing but there is a large open balcony and multiple seating areas downstairs...far more than the number of rooms.
Breakfast buffet was varied and fresh. Coffee was the best of the week at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandA_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

For a week in September we stayed in Villa Triglav. Despite being the only ones there we still received a very warm welcome and a traditional breakfast buffet was offered every morning. The location was perfect, our room overlooked lake Jasna and provided a stunning backdrop with the Alps behind. We couldn't ask more from the hotel staff, they answered every inquiry and suggested areas to visit and places to walk, as well as providing a map. Kranjska Gora was very quiet during this time of year, which reflected in some tourist attractions being unavailable (tours, rafting), however there was plenty to see in the local area and surrounding. We travelled mostly by bus, which we found to be quite convenient, a bus left KG every hour and most places were accessible, we visited Bled, Bohinj, Ljubljana, Postonja and Mojstrana all by bus. The area is a paradise for hikers as well as casual walkers with many being suggested by our kind receptionist. Kranjska Gora is a charming and quiet ski town, which see's the majority of its visitors arrive in summer and winter. We found it to be an ideal base to travel around this area of Slovenia, we are considering returning to Villa Triglav in winter, I hope they can accommodate us once more.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DylanEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Villa Triglav is a fantastic little hotel outside of Kranjska Gora. The views from the rooms are wonderful as the hotel overlooks a nice lake and the Julian Alps. The breakfast was great with a wide continental breakfast selection. The staff are really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were really comfortable and clean.

It is a short walk into the main town.

Definitely better than the 9th ranking out of 16 hotels in Kranjska Gora!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0nstant_Traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a small hotel as other reviewers have said - only 8 rooms. Petra the owner / manager is really helpful and friendly. Room was spotlessly clean with fab view. The breakfast was the nicest we had in Slovenia with the most delicious tomatoes I have had for ages! It's about a 15 minute walk out of KG however that wasn't an issue for us because it made it quiet and the walk down the river was pleasant. Also the hotel is opposite its own lake where we swam on a particularly hot day after a long walk. After a swim in the cold lake you can then warm up in the sauna or lovely, decent sized swimming pool. Of the 3 hotels we stayed at in Slovenia this was definitely our favourite for all of these reasons. We ate at the restaurant just about 100m up the road and it wasn't that pricey really although we were advised to keep away from the specials to keep the price down - the view from that restaurant terrace is just AMAZING!!!!

Room Tip: We had a large room on the top floor with a 3rd bed in a lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

A tiny place with very friendly staff. I would say it's 10 mins brisk walk from Kranjska Gora but this can be an advantage - it's peaceful and has a lovely view of the lakes and mountains. No restaurant but there's another pension nearby although that's on the expensive side for this area. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

Villa Triglav is situated 15/20 minute walk outside Kranjska Gora near a small lake. It has 8 rooms and operates mainly as a B&B. It has a nice terrace, indoor pool and sauna. It is modern and clean. The staff are helpful. It was very quiet when we were there in early September. There was no bar. There is one restaurant just around the corner the rest are in town. Rooms are clean and modern, but not particularily spacious.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grinders13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longniddry East Lothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2008

A group of five adults. Two couples and a single..We were looked after brilliantly by the staff..The only snag was the evening meal , The hotel is too small to cater and we had to eat out in the village. However there is a great restaurant just up the road by the lake, (5 mins..and if you want to walk into the village..there are nice restaurants. .Our favourite was the Kotnik, and for coffee afterwards, the Bar X..
The villa has a pool and a sauna and supplies robes..We were going next spring but the week we wanted is fully booked. We really cant fault the villa , and the walks are out of this world..

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — having to go out for evening meal
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SandyandEff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#5 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#3 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Suite Hotel Klass
Suite Hotel Klass
#6 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Triglav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Triglav

Property: Villa Triglav
Address: Naselje Ivana Krivca 6, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Triglav 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Triglav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing