We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
34
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony overlooking the lake lake jasna walking holiday small gym nice pool julian alps top floor enjoyed our stay short walk swimming pool sauna vila summer mountains slovenia milka walks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the confortable et beautiful pool as well as the friendly and precise advices we got from the staff. The breakfast was really en credible : we can get a large plate of cheese and ham, local fruit juice and products and good gluten free options.
I won't put 5 stars because the small bedroom we booked was too small

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexandrec68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel in the most beautiful setting. They could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Beautiful Gin and Tonics, a sauna and a swimming pool. Just what you want after a hard day’s riding. They were not doing an evening meal but booked us in at Milka over the road which did superb food. The breakfast here was memorable and absolutely lovely. Well recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Prespal2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing coffee and staff and a view and all. Service is great and we will definitely use the services of the hotel as soon as we are here again. The view offers a nice scenic view if Julian Alps and Jasna lake and it is beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The staff here are the nicest you’ll meet in all of Slovenia. Extremely helpful with helping us plan our hiking trips and gave us great restaurant tips as well. For breakfast, they prepare eggs and coffee after your liking. We also enjoyed the swimming pool. The only drawback in summer is that the rooms don’t have air conditioning. Good starting point for hiking the higher mountains as it is located close to the Vrsič pass. They also have a lovely view of the Jasna lake from the terrace. Highly recommended :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 201ragnhildb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We have just completed a two night stay at this hotel and were simply amazed and delighted with the staff.

From the moment we checked in until we left the staff were extremely helpful, accommodating, and informative.

We booked a suite on the top floor and the room faced Lake Jasna and the imposing mountain. We enjoyed the view from our room and would often sit with our coffees just watching the relaxing scenes outside.

The room was very comfortable and large. It actually consisted of two bedrooms, an entrance-way, and bath.

We truly enjoyed our included breakfast each morning. There were the normal breakfast buffet items such as fruits, breads, pastries, and drinks. However, the server would take our egg orders and in just a few minutes the hot and freshly cooked dish would be delivered.

We enjoyed our stay and visited several of the area attractions.

Room tip: Lake facing
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelnurseUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews