We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hosts!”
Review of Apartments Rozle

Apartments Rozle
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Rozle
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice hosts!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here during the world cup finals in ski jumping in Planica 2014. The rooms are nice, small kitchenette, and really nice and helpful owners and staff!
Normally there's no dinner available, but due to the world cup there was full board, with great food every day. Breakfast had fresh fruit, eggs made to order, coffee, tea, yoghurt, juice, milk, cereal, cheese, ham and rolls.
I traveled alone, but the rooms are like small apartments, so it's a great place to stay for families, couples and friends.
It's a small town, so everything is in walking distance. And since it's in the mountainous regions of Slovenia, the air is really fresh! The hotel is located on a small street with very little traffic.

Room Tip: Bring soap for the bathroom and shower. There was an all-purpose soap in the shower of room 4, but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etta_oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rozle is situated less than 1 km from the bus station of Kranjska Gora.

At may 2014 we rent an apartment, which cost about 124 euro for 3 nights. (So it was 41 euro per night.) The place was very quiet and comfortable.

The apartment included a double bed, own bathroom and small kitchenette with table and 2 chairs. There were also a balcony.

I was happy with the cooking facility: stove, water boiler and fridge. This made it possible to cook various breakfast and evening meal in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kulmalukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Location is very near the skislope,can go on fot.delicious selfservice breakfast.the rooms were very nice,clean sheets,new shower and toilets with lcd tv and wireleless internet.we had our own parking space.the staff was friendly and helpful.the local store,post office,fast food and other stores are only a 100m away.would defenetly recomend!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank miha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Located in a perfect position: close to town center ( few minutes from anything necessary: supermarket, post office, etc).
Friendly Owner with a really helpful staff. The perfect choice for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulvio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintra, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Perfect location, great price, very confortable, warm and cozy. Owner very nice and helpful, gave us present on the last day, super cool. Kitchen basic (there is a nice supermarket nearby for supplies).. Town is a small story book snow resort, beautiful around christmas with the street lighting and decorations. Great hikes and breathtaking sceneries very near.

Room Tip: I stayed in the apartment with the loft bedroom and it's just adorable. You can snuggle in bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

ACCOMMODATION
We stayed for a week at Rozle Apartments in apartment 5, which had a nice view of the neighbouring mountain and chairlift. The apartment is compact but reasonably well appointed. Mirienna at reception was very friendly and helpful. Cooking facilities were okay, small dining table for two, wardrobe and chest of drawers and bed. The mattress was okay but the pillows were very soft and did not give much support. No power point beside the bed for toaster and kettle. The loo is an usual design, won't go into detail, just keep the fan on! Had self-service breakfast one morning which was fine, fruit juices, cereal, tea/coffee, yoghurts, ham, cheeses, tuna fish, and lovely fresh rolls.

RESTAURANTS AND BARS/CAFES
We would definitely recommend Pino Pizzeria, part of the Hotel Kotnik, the bright yellow hotel in the town square. Traditional wood-fired pizza oven, good atmosphere, friendly, courteous staff and delicious food. Regular and lovely vegan nosh, choice of balsamic vinegar, chilli and garlic oils, and good range of dishes, including haricot bean salad (substantial and tasty), veggie pizzas, green salad (yellow pepper, tomatoes, cucumber and green olives), rice and vegetables, good quality local beers, schnapps (try the borovnicevec, blueberry) and coffees. The only Chinese restaurant, the Sang Hai is situated in the shopping centre and is worth a visit. Good food, including an appetising veggie selection, friendly, pleasant staff and traditional decor with some beautiful emroideries. Good range of bars/cafes. I would recommend Cafe Sportspoint, smart, clean and modern, serving good coffee, with a great choice of teas, desserts, pastries and licquers. Bar Enka is worth checking out, coffee not as nice as Sportspoint but tasty local wines, magazines and papers to read (some English, owner from UK), tv showing Eurosport and other channels, popular with locals. Did not get a warm reception from the barmaid at Bar Vopa (Bat Bar), insisted I "speak English" when I was trying to practise my Slovenian and was generally unfriendly.

THINGS TO DO
Great walking and cycling, did a couple of walks, including No 8, by the Velika river up to Koca V Krnici for some cold, stream-chilled beers. Lovely walk to Planica Ski Jump through pastures with wild flowers. Try walking to the top for a hair-raising view, it's definitely worth it! (Map of the walks available if anyone would like one) Cycle ride to Lake Bled was excellent, about 25 miles with a lift back to the town included in the price (Julijana agency), tennis at Hotel Lek was enjoyable and reasonably priced. Did a coach tour of the Julian Alps, very interesting, informative guide, insight into local history, establishment of the national park, WW1 stories, and how people worked and lived. Although I rarely play, I had a brief flutter in the casino. Register with your passports at reception then try your luck and skill on the electronic and regular roulette, slots and Blackjack tables. I set my limit and enjoyed several hands, getting up to 30 Euros, before I called it a night after losing 20 Euros.

Most people speak very good English but I picked up a basic phrase card from our reception and enjoyed using the basics as appropriate like hello, good and thank you.

Kranjska Gora has a lot to offer in terms of outdoor pursuits. However, if the weather is bad (we had rain almost continually in the last 36 hours), you are limited apart from using the various hotel's swimming/sauna facilities and bar hopping!

Overall, an enjoyable holiday in a pretty village with spectacular scenery.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kensmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2008

Kranjska Gora is a beautiful, peaceful village in spring time. The apartments are comfortable and good value for money. I paid 23 euros per night for a studio. It was small, but was adequate, very clean and well kitted out with kitchen utensils etc.

The apartments are in the centre of Kranjska Gora and everything is in walking distance. The views are amazing. I will definately return.

  • Liked — Proximity to village and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Studio was on the small size
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartment House Berghi
Apartment House Berghi
#2 of 30 in Kranjska Gora
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpina Hotel
Alpina Hotel
#15 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Depandansa Tina
Depandansa Tina
#22 of 30 in Kranjska Gora
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.0 mi away
Suite Hotel Klass
Suite Hotel Klass
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Rozle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Rozle

Property: Apartments Rozle
Address: Ticarjeva 14, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Rozle 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Rozle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing