We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for outdoor activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartment House Berghi
Certificate of Excellence
Ashtead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for outdoor activities”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have just spent two weeks here as a family with two teenage boys (14 and 16). We had a great time. Excellent location for hill walking and mountain biking with a downhill bike park within walking (cycling) distance. Owners were extremely helpful both before we arrived helping us to plan trips and after we got there with more detailed information. Juri (owner) is also a qualified mountain leader/guide and took our boys out on a long mountain bike trip for us as well as arranging mountain bike tuition and downhill bike passes for them with Roc, an internationally known mountain biker - getting us a good discount.

The accommodation was excellent, clean and well maintained.

Would thoroughly recommend these apartments and their owners to anyone who wants an outdoor holiday in the mountains.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you are adventure traveller, looking for a place to stay during an active holiday amidst the Julian Alps, look no further; Berghi is a nice and relaxing home away form home, with all the amenities a biker (road or mountain), skier, hiker, climber etc needs on his/her holiday. Clean rooms, crisp sheets, secure bike storage and washing facilities and, last but not least, accommodating and very friendly staff are a given. Breakfast is great too.


It clearly shows that Berghi is run by active people with lots of local knowledge and experience, who are always ready to point you in the right direction. Language is not an issue, since both owners are fluent in English, German, Italian and Croatian.

As their slogan rightfully states, Berghi is "at home in the mountains". A definite 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nohrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed two nights in one of these apartments. The apartments were really easy to find, and the one we got was very clean, functional and big. There were four beds, even though we were just two people. We just didn't use the other two beds.
The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a nice dinner after a tiring day of hiking in the mountains surrounding Kranjska Gora, but also the center of the village was within walking distance and full of restaurants and several supermarkets.

The apartment also had free parking place, which we really appreciated because we came by car.

One thing worth to mention is the beds were very very comfortable.

Both the apartments but also the village were a pleasant surprise we weren't expecting to find. If we would have known the location was so ideal to do hiking in the area, we would have planned to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chucupistacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very nice and clean Apartment, although not too big, it had everything we needed for our MTB (mountain bike) holiday here in the Kranjska Gora. The booking via phone was super easy. Martina the owner speaks besides of Slowenian, Italian, Croatian, and also damn good German.

For bikers: They told us which tours to take and showed us some on the map. Besides they also offer a secured bike storage room. I will definitely come back with some MTB colleagues.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spotless brand new apartments, close to the centre, good wifi and comfy beds. Martina, the owner, made sure we got all we needed, helped us with local info, fixed a hiking trip to Vitranc with a friend of hers, bicycle rental, and the list goes on. You can't go wrong with Berghi. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex150809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Ingles, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I have spent a really nice week at Berghi Apartment house. The apartments are nice and clean, there was free WiFi Internet and flat TV. The location of the Apartment houses is great, easy access, yet peaceful. The staff is friendly, always there and very supportive, best of all they are into mountain biking (certified, so we have booked a couple of Berghi’s guided MTB tours around Kranjska Gora. We had great fun and definitely plan to come again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maspalomas Gran... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent there 5 nights during ski world cup, Golden Fox.
We had a huge beautiful room. It was very clean.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Martina was dryed clothes. That is really friendly.
We also got mulled wine.
Would definately recommend to others this place.
Best regards.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernardKekec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vitranc Apartments
Vitranc Apartments
#13 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment House Berghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment House Berghi

Property: Apartment House Berghi
Address: Borovshka cesta 27, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia (Formerly Vila Tatjana)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartment House Berghi 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment houses Berghi I and II, are located by the Kranjska Gora - Martuljek bike trail in a quiet spot near the forest. There is some 7 minute walk to the nearby town center, the ski slopes and a large shopping mall with shops, restaurants and bars. The apartment homes offer comfortable, elegantly furnished and carefully maintained rooms and suites of various sizes, from the smallest for 2 people up to the block of apartments for 10-12 persons. Three large apartments in apartment house Bergh II are particularly suitable for joint or family vacation of one or two families or groups of friends. 120m2 of living space on three floors offers enough space for 6-10 persons to socialize, while providing enough privacy in a number of bedrooms when it is needed. All three large apartments have their own patio / terrace ideal for summer relaxation. Your pets are welcome. Kranjska Gora is an excellent holiday resort. Winter offers skiing enjoyment to beginners and skilled skiers although cross-country skiers, hikers and other lovers of winter activities will not be bored either. In summer, with its large number of sunny days, Kranjska gora is an ideal location for adventure and active holidays eager mountain bikers, road cyclists, climbers, hikers, joggers, as well as for all, who enjoy more peaceful and relaxing holidays in the beautiful nature. Berghi Staff will be more than happy to recommend the best and most appropriate activities for you. Organization of additional activities is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartment House Berghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing