We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good tasty local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gostilna Cvitar

Gostilna Cvitar
Ranked #13 of 31 Restaurants in Kranjska Gora
Cuisines: Soups, Central European, International, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Next to Church in Kranjska Gora
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very good tasty local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We ate here three times when we stayed in kranjska, so I guess that speaks volumes.
Good beer, nice salad bar and tasty traditional food. The pork and roast potatoes and veal stew were excellent, as was the apple strudel and veg soup.
Good service and in the centre of town, the two of us ate and drunk for €25.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazzaSazza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    39
    14
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Have the mushroom noodles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

A lovely restaurant where the service is prompt and the local wine excellent. I went for some mushroom noodles and whereas its more tagliatelle, it was still a sumptuous feast!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FatCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We ate here based on trip advisor reviews. The portions were big, but the food was distinctly average, certainly nothing memorable. The service could have been a bit better also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

As I was staying here too, it was the easy option - but turned out to be an excellent choice all round. My garlic soup was powerfully tasty, and the main course of stuffed squid truly delicious. Nice beers as well, and all very reasonably priced! They really know what they're doing here, and dining informally out on the attractive front terrace is a lovely experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JackTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Food was excellent, but also price was substantional high. I think that restaurant in Kranjska gora is very popular, because is always full of guests. Excellent location in the center of town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rip1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gostilna Cvitar also viewed

Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Gostilna Cvitar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing